Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
New Delhi: Veteran criminal lawyer and former Union Law Minister Ram Jethmalani passed away on Sunday at his residence here,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 14:00
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday defended amendments to an anti-terror law, saying they are was essential to keep...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 20:15
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday led his Bharatiya Janata Party towards a super-sized victory for a second...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:33
Silchar (Assam): Coming down heavily on the BJP, Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra on Sunday said the Constitution is not...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 20:27
AHMEDABAD: Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh on Saturday asked if former prime minister Indira Gandhi can be credited for...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 18:24
Meerut: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday launched the BJP's campaign from Uttar Pradesh with a blistering attack on the...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 17:27
Jaipur: Congress president Rahul Gandhi Tuesday termed his party's promise of minimum guaranteed income to the poorest 20 per...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 17:54
 New Delhi: In a frontal attack on the Congress, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday alleged that those who imposed...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 20:24
Mumbai has seen many trade union leaders but George Fernandes was different. He was known for simplicity and he was always down...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 15:27
New Delhi: Former defence minister George Fernandes passed away Tuesday following a prolonged illness, his family sources said. ...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:36
New Delhi: Stepping up his efforts to build a pan-India alliance to take on the BJP in 2019 Lok Sabha polls, Andhra Pradesh chief...
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 16:27
It is apt to compare a well-established structure of Indian governance — especially the relatively more conservative security...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 12:45
Let’s set three questions on why the Modi government is running out of momentum. Firstly, is the Narendra Modi government talent-...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 20:03