Displaying 1 - 20 of 23
New Delhi: Veteran criminal lawyer and former Union Law Minister Ram Jethmalani passed away on Sunday at his residence here,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 14:00
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday defended amendments to an anti-terror law, saying they are was essential to keep...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 20:15
NEW DELHI: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday became only the second woman in the history of independent India to...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 18:42
An epoch has ended in Indian politics exactly after three decades and a new one has begun. We are certainly not talking about the...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: The results of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 can be analysed in many ways. However, a phenomenon that seems to have played a...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 11:48
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday led his Bharatiya Janata Party towards a super-sized victory for a second...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress President Rahul Gandhi and UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi were among several...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 12:03
SHUJALPUR: Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Saturday alleged that the BJP, RSS and Prime Minister Narendra Modi have hatred...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 18:39
Fatehpur: Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi Vadra Wednesday asked voters here to help end the politics of divisiveness and...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 19:33
Bhubaneswar: Union minister Nitin Gadkari Thursday attacked the Congress on Thursday saying the party has been making false...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 20:42
Deoband: BSP supremo Mayawati Sunday slammed both the BJP and the Congress at the first joint rally with SP and RLD here, leas...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 16:18
The BJP looked elated on Sunday as the Congress party announced that Rahul Gandhi will contest Lok Sabha polls from a ‘safe’ seat...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 20:27
AHMEDABAD: Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh on Saturday asked if former prime minister Indira Gandhi can be credited for...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 18:24
Meerut: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday launched the BJP's campaign from Uttar Pradesh with a blistering attack on the...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: While the nation waited for Prime Minister Narendra Modi's address to the nation, anxiously counting the minutes...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 18:18
Jaipur: Congress president Rahul Gandhi Tuesday termed his party's promise of minimum guaranteed income to the poorest 20 per...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 17:54
Mumbai:  Vice President Venkaiah Naidu Tuesday hailed Mahatma Gandhi as a visionary for his call to disband the Congress. Naidu,...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 16:30
Lucknow: Making her political debut as Congress general secretary, Priyanka Gandhi on Monday roared into Uttar Pradesh with...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 18:48
 New Delhi: In a frontal attack on the Congress, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday alleged that those who imposed...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 20:24
LUCKNOW: BSP president Mayawati on Tuesday took a swipe at Congress President Rahul Gandhi for his promise of providing minimum...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 16:24