Displaying 1 - 20 of 61
New Delhi: In its bid to curb corruption by making tax filing and their review faceless, the government has come out with e-...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 18:51
New Delhi: The Enforcement Directorate Wednesday sought 14-day custodial interrogation of Karnataka Congress leader D K...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:24
New Delhi: A government constituted Direct Tax Code task force, headed by CBDT member Akilesh Ranjan, is arguing for a new tax...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: Soon after Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman announced to roll back higher surcharge on foreign and domestic...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: Buckling under pressure from overseas investors, the government on Friday rolled back the enhanced surcharge imposed...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 20:30
Mumbai: Loan waiver for farmers, new houses for those who lost their dwellings built under the PM Awas Yojana in recent deluge...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: The Income Tax (I-T) Department has decided to adopt a more friendly approach in its dealings with the tax assessees,...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: Karti Chidambaram, son of former Union minister P Chidambaram, on Thursday challenged the Enforcement Directorate's...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:57
Bengaluru: "I have failed as an entrepreneur," V G Siddhartha, who has gone missing, has said in a letter purportedly written to...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 14:39
NEW DELHI: The high-powered GST Council on Saturday decided to reduce the tax rate on electric vehicles (EVs) to 5 per cent from...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 15:24
New Delhi: Finance Minister Niramla Sitharaman on Wednesday asked taxmen to firmly deal with those who try to evade taxes and...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:36
PUNE: The city has seen a phenomenal rise in the number of Electric Vehicles (EVs) recently. According to data given by Pune...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 13:42
New Delhi: Robert Vadra Wednesday sought more time in the Delhi High Court to file his response to the Enforcement Directorate's...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 12:36
Pune: “We should exempt all working women from paying Income Tax for 10 years, which will help increase the Women Labour Force...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 15:42
New Delhi: Answering critics of her maiden Budget, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman Friday said every estimate in the Budget...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 14:51
New Delhi: The taxman will "suo motu" allot a fresh PAN to a person who files I-T returns with only Aadhaar as part of a new...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:09
NEW DELHI: The country's start-up community should now not worry about taxmen and concentrate on their businesses as concerns...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 16:24
PUNE: In yet another bid to promote electric vehicles, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman announced in the Union Budget 2019-20...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 15:48
NEW DELHI: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday hiked tax on petrol and diesel, raised import duty on gold, levied...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 15:00