Displaying 1 - 20 of 117
Islamabad: Some influential Muslim nations have asked Pakistan to engage in backdoor diplomacy with India and requested Prime...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 14:48
Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan has said there was no question of talking to New Delhi after it revoked the special...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 16:39
WASHINGTON: India-Pakistan tensions over Kashmir are "a little bit less heated" now compared to two weeks ago, US President...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 18:30
Geneva: UN human rights chief Michelle Bachelet on Monday expressed "deep concern" over the impact of restrictions in Kashmir,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:24
Islamabad: Pakistan has refused a request by India to allow President Ram Nath Kovind to use its airspace for his flight to...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 17:24
Islamabad: Kashmir is Pakistan's "jugular vein" and India's decision to alter its special status poses challenges to the country'...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:45
Vladivostok: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday raised the issue of Zakir Naik's extradition with his Malaysian counterpart...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 19:00
Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan on Saturday said that the "illegal annexation of occupied Kashmir" is part of a...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 19:21
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi said that war is not an option to deal with the Kashmir issue amidst...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:03
Islamabad: Pakistan observed the "Kashmir Hour" on Friday to express "solidarity" with the Kashmiri people as many rallies were...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 16:15
New Delhi: Condemning as "highly irresponsible" the statements by Pakistani leadership after the abrogation of Article 370 in...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 20:06
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that no decision has been taken yet to close the airspace to...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 14:42
Islamabad: Pakistan has closed three aviation routes of Karachi airspace from August 28 till August 31, the country's civil...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 18:39
Islamabad: With Pakistan failing to get traction for its belligerent stand on Kashmir, Prime Minister Imran Khan said on Monday...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 20:03
Washington: After speaking with the leaders of India and Pakistan and urging them to reduce tensions over Kashmir, US President...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:27
Washington: US President Donald Trump has asked Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan to "moderate rhetoric" with India over Kashmir...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 11:27
Islamabad: Pakistan Army Chief, Gen. Qamar Javed Bajwa's term has been extended by three years citing the "regional security...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:12
Ladakh:The erstwhile state of J&K now stands divided into Union territories of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh. The decision...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:51
Washington: US President Donald Trump on Friday conveyed the importance of India and Pakistan reducing tensions through bilateral...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 15:48
Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan on Friday discussed the Kashmir issue with US President Donald Trump over phone, as...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:51