Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
For Bhumi Pednekar, Toilet : Ek Prem Katha will always stay extremely close to her heart. No one knows that ever since she signed...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: Doctors from the city speak about how sanitary napkins, due to their high cost, are still a non-affordable commodity for...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
The trait of purity is often attributed to women; rather our gender has to be custodian of purity, and all things chaste. Why...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 11:24
There is a lot of talk about menstruation and menstrual hygiene nowadays. And with changing times, men and boys are joining the...
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 20:27
PUNE: Novotel Pune Viman Nagar in collaboration with NGO Humjoli Foundation organised a workshop on menstrual hygiene. The...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 11:36
Indian feminine hygiene is taking centre-stage in mainstream discourse and this is leading to several innovations targeted at...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 21:21
Cervical cancer is the fourth most common cancer globally. Primary risk factor is human papilloma virus. Commonly misunderstood...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 20:51
Her Instagram bio says: ‘20. Bombay. Illustrator. Poet. Propaganda Machine. For freelance enquiries first show me your money.’...
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 21:51
Sakal and P N Gadgil and Sons Ltd presents Sakal Beauty of Maharashtra, a pageant that is a platform for all the women to live...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE: Radisson Blu Pune Hinjawadi, under its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) initiative has tied up with Humjoli Foundation...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 12:30
Pune: Under a unique initiative, ‘Women and Hygiene’ (WAH), by a city-based woman centric organisation, eco-friendly sanitary...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:51
Pune: Many women don’t use sanitary napkins as they have no access to medical stores or they hesitate to ask male members in the...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 23:12
Vishal Bhardwaj’s Pataakha, about two sisters perpetually at war for no reason at all, seems to propagate the myth that women...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 22:03