Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
PUNE:  While the cabinet has decided to reserve medical seats as an incentive to ensure more students are willing to put a...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 09:42
In the last few years, many states in the country have witnessed an increase in the number of newly constructed toilets. However...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 15:54
SANGLI/PUNE: When nature’s fury struck Sangli and Kolhapur this monsoon, the flooded regions witnessed exceptional humanitarian...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: In a bid to help the flood-affected people of Sangli and Kolhapur, as many as 1,000 students from Savitribai Phule Pune...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: The world needs to move towards ambidexterity so that left-handers too could live as easily as right-handers, said...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 09:45
When Google Internet Saathi was launched as a pilot project in Rajasthan in July 2015, Google and Tata Trusts announced their...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:24
For Bhumi Pednekar, Toilet : Ek Prem Katha will always stay extremely close to her heart. No one knows that ever since she signed...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:18
PUNE: Doctors from the city underlined the need to spread more awareness about viral Hepatitis on the occasion of World Hepatitis...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 12:39
PUNE: Free vaccination, diagnostic screening tests and spreading awareness for prevention of hepatitis, has been organised at...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: More and more mothers in the city have switched to eco-friendly cloth diapers to maintain the hygiene of their children....
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:12
The rains disrupt the hot summers, making the environs pleasant. The outdoors get a makeover, everything is squeaky clean and...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 20:48
PUNE: The Pune Cantonment Board (PCB) has decided to serve notice to chicken and meat shops in the Chhatrapati Shivaji Market in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 12:03
PUNE: Railway passengers across the country complain about the poor quality of food served during the journey. Passengers always...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Commission for Women (MSCW) will install sanitary napkin vending machine and incinerators on a mobile...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 09:42
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday said the deaths of more than 100 children in Muzaffarpur due to the outbreak of acute...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 19:12
Akshay Kumar’s film Padman inspired from the life of Arunachalam Muruganantham — the inventor of a low-cost sanitary pad-making...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 21:33
Pune: Doctors from the city speak about how sanitary napkins, due to their high cost, are still a non-affordable commodity for...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
Agrima Makharia, is not your regular teenager. This 16-year-old, 11th grader from Oberoi International School, Mumbai, has made...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 20:15
The trait of purity is often attributed to women; rather our gender has to be custodian of purity, and all things chaste. Why...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 11:24
The success story of Sandwich Express, located at Koregaon Park, can be attributed to the fabulously tasty and healthy sandwiches...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 20:48