Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
Pune: “The Department of Social Justice, Women and Child Development has always been considered as ‘secondary’ in the government...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:03
PUNE: National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) at the regional conference of ‘human rights of domestic workers: issues and...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 10:00
NEW DELHI: India has asked Pakistan from time to time to take steps to protect and promote safety, security and well-being of its...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 19:27
Pune: Around 139 transgenders have registered their names in the voters’ list till January 31 in Pune district ahead of the 2019...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 13:48
PUNE: City-based Ruby Hall Clinic celebrated International Women’s Day with a gala of events attended by women from all...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 15:24
LOS ANGELES: A film on menstruation, set in rural India, titled "Period. End of Sentence," has won the Oscar in the Documentary...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:48
Her Instagram bio says: ‘20. Bombay. Illustrator. Poet. Propaganda Machine. For freelance enquiries first show me your money.’...
Monday, February 18, 2019 - 21:51
PUNE: Need for gender sensitivity among police personnel is the primary expectation of women and the lesbian, gay, bisexual,...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 00:21
Pune: The youths, aspiring to be the leaders of this country, will face several challenges in future, like economic crises,...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 13:03
Dhaka: Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has won a new term with a landslide victory, the country's Election Commission...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 15:51
He was on the Pakistani soil while we were waiting for him on the Indian side. We were away from each other by only a couple of...
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 00:21
Ethiopia has taken major steps towards gender parity starting where it matters the most: right at the top. On November 1, 2018,...
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 21:45
Finally, Asia Bibi got justice. Supreme Court of Pakistan (SCP) acquitted her from the draconian blasphemy charges. By doing so,...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 22:33
UNITED NATIONS: India has called for the UN Security Council sanctions regime to "proactively" list terrorists and terror groups...
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:30
Chennai: Senior Congress leader P. Chidambaram has said the party has not declared its President Rahul Gandhi as the Prime...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 19:39
A five-year-old girl was playing outside her home when her neighbour called her and took her inside his house. Five years later...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 23:18