Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Geneva: India on Tuesday asserted that the revocation of Jammu and Kashmir's special status was its sovereign decision and it...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 21:15
Geneva: UN human rights chief Michelle Bachelet on Monday expressed "deep concern" over the impact of restrictions in Kashmir,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:24
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday asked the Uttar Pradesh government to produce before it during the day the woman law student...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 16:24
Pune: “Mass deprivation in India has many aspects, manifestation and consequences, it is being felt in nutrition, housing,...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:24
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday said the Centre government required time to bring back normalcy in the Kashmir Valley as...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 19:09
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday asked the Centre and the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) to respond to a...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 17:24
LONDON: The UK High Court on Tuesday began hearing the arguments from the defence team of embattled liquor tycoon Vijay Mallya...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 17:42
After spending 511 days in prison, two award-winning Reuters journalists – Wa Lone and Kyaw Soe Oo – are now back with their...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:54
London: Wikileaks co-founder Julian Assange was on Thursday arrested after staying in Ecuador's embassy in London for seven years...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 16:48
New Delhi: Former Supreme Court judge Justice Pinaki Chandra Ghose was on Sunday recommended to be the first Lokpal or anti-...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 18:03
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Tuesday expressed concern over thousands of illegal migrants being kept in detention centres for...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 18:39
NEW DELHI: "Horrific images" of the November 26, 2008 Mumbai terror attacks still remain in India's collective memory and "we are...
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 18:39
Ethiopia has taken major steps towards gender parity starting where it matters the most: right at the top. On November 1, 2018,...
Sunday, November 18, 2018 - 21:45
Manabi Bandhopadhyay became India’s first transgender to be appointed principal in a college in West Bengal. Joyita Mondal became...
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 20:54
Finally, Asia Bibi got justice. Supreme Court of Pakistan (SCP) acquitted her from the draconian blasphemy charges. By doing so,...
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 22:33
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court on Wednesday sentenced to life imprisonment 16 former troopers of the Uttar Pradesh Provincial...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 18:42
NEW DELHI: The Delhi High Court on Wednesday sentenced 16 former policemen to life imprisonment for killing 42 people of a...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 13:21
New Delhi: The Maharshtra government moved the Supreme Court Wednesday challenging the Delhi High Court order allowing Gautam...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 20:42
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court on Monday allowed Gautam Navlakha, one of the five rights activists arrested in connection with...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 19:06