Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
It is barely a few months that the #MeToo storm hit India, and the backlash begins — to use the word writer Susan Faludi employed...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 22:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday asked the Uttar Pradesh government to produce before it during the day the woman law student...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 16:24
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday dismissed a plea by Tehelka magazine's founder Tarun Tejpal seeking quashing of charges...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 21:03
New Delhi: A bill seeking to provide death penalty for aggravated sexual assault on children and greater punishments for other...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: Special Inspector General of Police (IGP) Brijesh Singh of the Maharashtra Police Cyber Security Department has stressed on...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 12:45
In a timely, upcoming book, author Sohaila Abdulali — who was gang-raped as a teenager and was among the first survivors to speak...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 21:24
Even before girls learn how to count or spell, they are taught to be alert at all times and make sure that while walking down the...
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 19:51
Mumbai:  Actor Sandhya Mridul has opened up about her alleged sexual harassment at the hands of Alok Nath during the shooting of...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 18:24
New Delhi: As the #MeToo movement gained ground in Bollywood and the media in India, BJP MP Udit Raj on Tuesday questioned why...
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 16:24
Oslo: Congolese doctor Denis Mukwege and Yazidi campaigner Nadia Murad won the 2018 Nobel Peace Prize on Friday for their work in...
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 18:45
Speaking at a PILF session on Power Women (in literature, economy and media), panelists Kaveree Bamzai, Consulting Editor,...
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 16:36