Displaying 1 - 20 of 39
It is barely a few months that the #MeToo storm hit India, and the backlash begins — to use the word writer Susan Faludi employed...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 22:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday ordered transfer of the Shahjahanpur law student, who has levelled harassment allegations...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 19:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday asked the Uttar Pradesh government to produce before it during the day the woman law student...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 16:24
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
PUNE: In a first of its kind in the country, the Maharashtra State Commission for Women (MSCW) and SAF India Academy have...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 13:03
New Delhi: A bill seeking to provide death penalty for aggravated sexual assault on children and greater punishments for other...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:57
Actress Richa Chadha has become a part of a special promotional initiative of the US Consulate in Mumbai to extend support for...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 20:24
Islamabad: Guests invited to Indian High Commission's Iftar party in Islamabad faced "unprecedented harassment and intimidation"...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 20:42
Islamabad: Guests invited to Indian High Commission's Iftar party in Islamabad on Saturday evening faced "unprecedented level of...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 18:21
The Delhi boy is back with a set full of fresh material. Jeeveshu Ahluwalia’s new show called JeevGatha features fun anecdotes...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 20:54
Q. Cybage has been catering to global clients for more than two decades and has emerged a leading digital transformation partner...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 10:21
COO, Facebook, Sheryl Sandberg; Prime Minister of New Zealand, Jacinda Ardern; former chairman, SBI, Arundhati Bhattacharya;...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 21:12
 Once in a day or even on multiple occasions, a woman is likely to hear a sexist remark, be it an offensive WhatsApp forward,...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 20:30
Don’t be surprised if you see a group of women walking out of Kirloskar Brothers Limited (KBL) pump manufacturing company in...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:21
Pune: The votes of crores of traders and the people dependent upon them for their livelihood will be decisive in deciding the...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 15:00
Pune: On the occasion of International Women’s Day, Opash, a socio-commercial company, has organised a Prevention of Sexual...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 14:12
PUNE: Students from MSB Education, Pune, along with many others from the across the country, participated in the Harvard Model...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 12:24
New Delhi: The Congress Sunday took a dig at Prime Minister Narendra Modi after he launched a money-transfer scheme for small and...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 20:18
If you don’t know Ben Phillips already, he is the world’s most famous prankster at the moment. With over four million subscribers...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 21:57
Mumbai has seen many trade union leaders but George Fernandes was different. He was known for simplicity and he was always down...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 15:27