Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
Pune: The Ministry of Labour and Employment is in the process of introducing laws about occupational safety and pay equity. Soon...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:03
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: A bill seeking to provide death penalty for aggravated sexual assault on children and greater punishments for other...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:57
Don’t be surprised if you see a group of women walking out of Kirloskar Brothers Limited (KBL) pump manufacturing company in...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:21
Pune: The National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR) has taken cognisance of Pune-based Amanora School recently...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:39
Pune: It was an emotional moment for all at the Family Court when parents fighting divorce cases came together to spend time with...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 11:21
While we thought the #MeToo movement had fizzled out in India, it seems to have surfaced in public discussions again. This time,...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 20:00
PUNE: While instances of severe corporal punishment continue to be reported from everywhere, in a shocking revelation, a Delhi-...
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 23:57
Sabarimala: The doors to Ayyappa temple here opened Monday for the second time in three weeks for a two-day special puja amid...
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 19:30
In a timely, upcoming book, author Sohaila Abdulali — who was gang-raped as a teenager and was among the first survivors to speak...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 21:24
Pune: A 51-year-old teacher has been arrested by Pimpri-Chinchwad police for allegedly demanding sexual favours from a 15-year-...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 12:00
Oslo: Congolese doctor Denis Mukwege and Yazidi campaigner Nadia Murad won the 2018 Nobel Peace Prize on Friday for their work in...
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 18:45
Speaking at a PILF session on Power Women (in literature, economy and media), panelists Kaveree Bamzai, Consulting Editor,...
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 16:36