Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
New Delhi: Prominent Muslim face Arif Mohammed Khan, who quit the Rajiv Gandhi government in protest against the enactment of a...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 16:06
Bengaluru: Karnataka Chief Minister B.S. Yediyurappa would induct 17 legislators as ministers in the first phase of his cabinet...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 13:21
Mumbai: Governor Ch Vidyasagar Rao and Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis have cancelled their official special receptions to be...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:21
Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik on Saturday conveyed to a National Conference delegation that the state has...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:57
Lucknow: SP leader Azam Khan's MLA son was detained on Wednesday for allegedly obstructing officials during a raid at Mohammad...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 17:15
Bengaluru: Karnataka BJP president B S Yediyurappa was sworn in as Chief Minister of the state for the fourth time on Friday. ...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 19:30
BENGALURU: State BJP President B S Yeddyurappa on Friday said he will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Karnataka by Governor...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 13:24
BENGALURU: Karnataka minister and Independent MLA H Nagesh on Monday resigned and withdrew support to the H D Kumaraswamy-led...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 13:30
BENGALURU: Fourteen MLAs of the ruling JD(S)-Congress alliance in Karnataka have submitted their resignation to the Speaker,...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 18:30
BENGALURU: In a severe jolt to the year-old coalition government in Karnataka, five Congress and three Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S)...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 17:24
Mumbai: With an eye on the upcoming Assembly elections in four months, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Sunday...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 14:12
Mumbai: The much-awaited cabinet expansion is all set to happen in Maharashtra on Sunday as some new ministers will be sworn in...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 20:03
Lucknow: Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav met Uttar Pradesh Governor Ram Naik on Saturday and handed over a memorandum...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 14:48
BHUBANESWAR: Biju Janata Dal president Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday took oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha for a fifth...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 12:21
Panaji: BJP MLA Pramod Sawant was sworn in as the new Chief Minister of Goa just before 2 am Tuesday, capping a day of hectic...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 11:57
Kolkata: West Bengal Governor K N Tripathi has submitted a report to Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh on the situation that...
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 17:09
JAIPUR: Seventeen of the 23 members of Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot's expanded council of ministers are first-time...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 19:42
AIZAWL: Mizo National Front (MNF) president Zoramthanga was on Saturday sworn in as Mizoram's new chief minister, heading a 12-...
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 16:33
Bhopal: Senior Congress leader Kamal Nath will be sworn in as the 18th chief minister of Madhya Pradesh on December 17.  Governor...
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 17:42
HYDERABAD: TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao, who led his party to a massive victory in the December 7 assembly elections, was...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 16:33