Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
New Delhi: The feeling has not yet sunk in, said India's first badminton world champion P V Sindhu on Tuesday after she was given...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:30
Pune: The custom officials deputed at the Pune airport intercepted a lady passenger travelling from Goa to Pune by SpiceJet...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:21
Pune: Officials of Air Intelligence Unit (AIU) of Pune Customs seized 14 gold biscuit weighing 1,633 grams valued at Rs 52.99...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 11:21
Pune: Smugglers are now adopting novel methods to conceal gold. A string of seizures by Customs officials at Pune airport from...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
PUNE: Officers of the Customs Department at Pune airport, based in Lohegaon, intercepted a passenger smuggling gold weighing 511....
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 11:33
Pune: About one-and-half months after dacoits looted gold ornaments worth Rs 90 lakh from Punekar Jewellers in Rahatani,...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 17:57
Pune: Officers from the Customs Department at the Pune international airport, Lohegaon, have recovered 559.6-gram gold worth Rs...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:27
Pune: Officials from Air Intelligence Unit (AIU) of the Customs department seized four gold bars total weighing 4,000 grams worth...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 23:54
Pune: A 26-year-old Nigerian national, who is studying  in Noida, has been arrested by Pune city police cyber cell for allegedly...
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 23:45
Pune: A man who arrived from Dubai at Pune Airport in the wee hours of Thursday, was caught by the officers of customs with gold...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 10:27
Pune: The Directorate of Revenue Intelligence (DRI) and the Aurangabad airport Customs officials on Tuesday nabbed two passengers...
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 09:03
Pune: After rejection of the proposed metro route near the Aga Khan Palace by National Monument Authority (NMA), MahaMetro (...
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 09:51
Pune: Women who were arrested in the past while smuggling gold at the Pune airport used various methods to do so. However, four...
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 10:12
Pune: Smuggling of banned drugs by the air route has always been a matter of concern for Customs officials at airports across the...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 11:18
Pune: An elderly man was allegedly duped of Rs 47.07 lakh by an American woman he befriended on Facebook in July this year. The...
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 11:54