Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
Vladivostok: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday raised the issue of Zakir Naik's extradition with his Malaysian counterpart...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 19:00
Biarritz/London: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday categorically rejected any scope for third party mediation between India...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 18:39
LONDON: The UK has said it is deeply concerned over Iran's seizure of a British-flagged tanker, comprising 18 Indians in its 23-...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 18:33
OSAKA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday held a "very open and productive" meeting with US President Donald Trump, including...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 13:42
NEW DELHI: India on Wednesday welcomed the listing of Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist by the UN with...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 09:51
BEIJING: China said on Tuesday that the vexed issue of designating Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist by...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 17:51
Beijing: Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale on Monday held talks with Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi here and reviewed the...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:24
BEIJING: Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale on Monday held talks with Chinese Foreign Minister Wang Yi here and reviewed the...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 15:12
BEIJING: Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale starts his two-day visit to China on Sunday during which he will hold talks with Chinese...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 16:33
New Delhi: Pakistan has said it was hoping for "re-engagement" with India after the Lok Sabha polls, noting that structured...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: Following is the chronology of events in which the Supreme Court Wednesday allowed leaked documents to be relied upon...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 15:15
Islamabad: Pakistan on Wednesday attacked India's judiciary as it summoned the Indian High Commissioner to lodge a strong protest...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 08:36
Male: India and the Maldives on Sunday discussed measures to strengthen bilateral ties and collaborate in the fields of defence,...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 20:24
WASHINGTON: India and the US on Monday agreed that Pakistan must take "concerted action" to dismantle terrorist infrastructure...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 15:27
WASHINGTON: Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale will call on US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo and meet other senior officials of the...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 18:24
New Delhi: India on Saturday in a strong message to Islamabad said that if it claimed to be a "naya Pakistan with nayi soch", it...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 14:24
Beijing: India and Pakistan should quickly turn the page after the Pulwama terror attack, meet each other halfway and convert the...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:21
Islamabad/New Delhi: Pakistan will set free captured IAF pilot Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman Friday as a peace gesture, its...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 19:09
 New Delhi: In a pinpointed and swift air strike that lasted less than two minutes, India pounded Jaish-e-Mohammed's biggest...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 18:24
New Delhi: A fleet of Mirage 2000 deep-penetration fighter jets was chosen for the pre-dawn strike on the biggest terror camp of...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 18:24