Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
Mumbai: Heavy rains pounded Mumbai and other parts of Maharashtra on Wednesday, causing flooding in low-lying areas and...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 20:03
PUNE: If you are planning to order an Italian salad or a risotto, it will have less broccoli, bell pepper and zucchini in it as...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 09:45
Jakarta: Time is running out for Jakarta. One of the fastest-sinking cities on earth, environmental experts warn that one-third...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 19:51
Islamabad: A total of 161 people have been killed and 137 others injured in rain-related incidents since July across the country...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 21:06
Pune: Due to the floods in Kolhapur and Sangli, the milk crunch in the city continues as the supply of buffalo milk has reduced...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 08:57
Pune: The depression over the northern parts of Gujarat region and adjoining east Rajasthan has weakened into a low-pressure area...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:15
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
A Maharashtra battles floods in various parts of the State with swollen rivers encroaching human settlement, the next big...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:06
Beijing: At least 18 people were killed and one million others evacuated from their homes as typhoon Lekima, the ninth one to hit...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 19:57
NEW DELHI: There was no let-up in the flood situation in Assam and Bihar on Wednesday, with the deluge claiming 44 more lives in...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 19:09
A new arsenal has been added to the conventional warfare techniques —  controlling weather or weather modification. Or to put it...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 21:00
PUNE: According to a statement on ‘Climate of India in 2018’ issued by the India Meteorological Department (IMD), 2018 was the...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 00:54
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has noted that the year 2018 witnessed a large number of high impact weather...
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 00:24
Abhishek Kapoor’s upcoming directorial Kedarnath starring Sushant Singh Rajput and Sara Ali Khan is one of the most anticipated...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 18:51
Pune: In the ‘End of Season report for the 2018 southwest monsoon’, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) has stated that the...
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 10:12
GENEVA: The UN Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) on Monday said the planet will reach the crucial threshold of 1.5...
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 11:42
PUNE: The 2018 Southwest Monsoon season, that is from June to September, ended with an over-all deficiency of 9 per cent in...
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 11:54