Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
Mumbai: Loan certificates were presented to Farmers Producer Companies (FPCs) formed under the Chhatrapati Rajaram Maharaj...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 15:39
Mumbai: Though the Opposition parties had planned to corner the Maharashtra government over various issues including corruption...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:42
New Delhi: Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot met Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Saturday and requested the...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 18:30
New Delhi: Continuing its focus on the stressed agriculture sector in the upcoming full Budget in July, the Finance Ministry is...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 19:03
Raebareli/Amethi: Hitting back at Prime Minister Narendra Modi for accusing the Congress of doing "nothing" while in power, party...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:57
Bargarh (Odisha): Accusing Prime Minister Narendra Modi of deceiving people, mainly farmers, with false promises, Congress...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 19:15
Tirupur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday attacked the Congress, saying for the opposition party the defence sector was only...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 20:21
Pune: Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana (SSS) leader Raju Shetti said on Monday that the farmers would not bend this time and...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:00
Mumbai: Often under attack from the Opposition over agrarian issues, Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Monday...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 18:39
PUNE: As the State government on last Thursday announced another 931 villages in the state as ‘drought-affected’, the government...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 00:03
New Delhi: The agriculture sector, which remained in distress during 2018 as crop prices slumped due to bumper production, will...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 18:57
New Delhi : The All India Kisan Sabha on Tuesday called for ‘Gramin Bharat Bandh’ on January 8 and 9 to protest Prime Minister...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 23:57
Nashik/Malegaon: A farmer with a loan of Rs 4 lakh allegedly committed suicide in Maharashtra's Nashik district Saturday, with...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 19:33
Jhabua: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Tuesday said he used the "bitter medicine" of demonetisation to bring back money into...
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 14:48
New Delhi: The standoff between the agitating farmers and police at the Delhi-Uttar Pradesh border ended last night after the...
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 18:57
New Delhi: BKU leaders on Tuesday said that their meeting with Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh over farmers' demands was "...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 18:36