Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
PUNE: The increasing prices of onions can to surely bring tears in the eyes of the consumers as the wholesale prices of onions at...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:36
For years, the farming community remained confined to their fields. When they made it to the news, it was for all the wrong...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
Aurangabad: In Maharashtra's Jalgaon village, many farmers spend sleepless nights to irrigate their fields, as power for...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:09
Pune: After jaggery, Agriculture Produce Marketing Committee (APMC), Pune, began the experimental auction of pomegranate on...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 10:42
PUNE: Buying tomatoes will now burn a hole in Puneites’ pockets, as its prices have increased to Rs 50- Rs 60 per kg in last...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:57
Zero Budget Natural Farming (ZBNF) practised by Subhash Palekar was recently proposed by Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman in...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 14:33
PUNE : Ignoring the advisory issued by Agriculture Department, the farmers who have gone ahead with sowing of maize are worried....
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 14:09
New Delhi: Opposition parties in Rajya Sabha on Thursday criticised the Union Budget 2019-20 saying there is nothing in it for...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 18:57
Pune: With low inventory of maize and uncertainty about the Kharif production due to the increased infestation of Fall Army Worms...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: With immense faith and hope pinned on Lord Vithal the despair was writ large on the faces of warkaris from Marathwada,...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:09
Pune: With the ongoing rainfall deficiency, agriculture experts said that though there has been less rainfall so far, the weather...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 14:30
New Delhi: Continuing its focus on the stressed agriculture sector in the upcoming full Budget in July, the Finance Ministry is...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 19:03
Pune: We are a mere day away from knowing who will be at the helm of our country. While the results of Lok Sabha elections will...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: Yavatmal farmer Subhash Sharma won the prestigious Agrowon Maharashtra Smart Shetkari Puraskar (Smart Farmer of Maharashtra...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will formally launch the Rs 75,000 crore PM-KISAN scheme at Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh with...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 18:24
Pune: State Congress President Ashok Chavan on Friday said that the Congress would not form an alliance with MIM and MNS and it...
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 00:54
New Delhi: Launching a mega drive to seek views from 10 crore people for BJP's manifesto for the coming Lok Sabha election, its...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 17:18
Pune: Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana (SSS) leader Raju Shetti said on Monday that the farmers would not bend this time and...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:00
New Delhi: The agriculture sector, which remained in distress during 2018 as crop prices slumped due to bumper production, will...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 18:57
The Narendra Modi government may have promised to double farm incomes by 2022, but farmers in the country’s onion-growing regions...
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 22:27