Displaying 1 - 20 of 55
New Delhi: The Pakistani Army has resorted to more than 2,050 unprovoked ceasefire violations this year in which 21 Indians have...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi: Indian and Chinese troops were engaged in a heated exchange on the northern bank of Pangong Tso Lake in Ladakh but...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 10:39
New Delhi: A special fast track court set up at the All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) on Wednesday recorded the...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 16:03
Geneva: UN human rights chief Michelle Bachelet on Monday expressed "deep concern" over the impact of restrictions in Kashmir,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:24
NEW DELHI: The government on Tuesday approved Rs 9,300 crore fund infusion in IDBI Bank to help improve the bank's capital base...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 18:09
New Delhi: The CBI on Friday carried out joint surprise checks at 150 places across the country with the vigilance teams of the...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 20:27
New Delhi: In the biggest consolidation exercise in the banking space, the government on Friday announced four major mergers of...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 17:36
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday asked the Centre and the Jammu and Kashmir administration to reply to the pleas seeking...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday directed that data collected for publishing in the National Register of Citizens (NRC) in...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 19:30
Beijing: India on Monday told China that it is important to ensure that any bilateral differences should not become disputes, as...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 14:48
New Delhi: President Ram Nath Kovind on Friday gave assent to a legislation for bifurcation of Jammu and Kashmir, and two Union...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 20:48
Islamabad: Pakistan Army chief General Qamar Javed Bajwa on Tuesday said that his troops are prepared to "go to any extent" to...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:21
Islamabad: Pakistan on Monday strongly rejected the Indian Government's decision to scrap Article 370 that gave special status to...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 17:15
New Delhi: Karti Chidambaram, son of former Union minister P Chidambaram, on Thursday challenged the Enforcement Directorate's...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:57
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday released the All India Tiger Estimation Report 2018 and said the country has...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday extended the deadline for publication of final National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 17:48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday rejected the Akhila Bharatha Hindu Mahasabha's plea that Muslim women should be allowed to...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 19:12
NEW DELHI: Arrogance and misbehaviour cannot be tolerated, Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Tuesday in a stern message after...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 17:27
NEW DELHI: Former Finance Minister Arun Jaitley on Monday said the 12 and 18 per cent tax slabs in goods and services tax (GST)...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 18:09