Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
As campaigning for the third phase of the Lok Sabha elections was in full swing recently in rural parts of Pune, Parth Pawar, a...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 15:54
Mumbai: A large number of first-time voters came out to cast their ballots Monday in Mumbai, marking their formal participation...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 18:48
Pune: “The government alone can’t do everything unless all stakeholders come together. No matter who your Prime Minister is, no...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 12:33
Varanasi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi filed his nomination papers for the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat on Friday, accompanied by a...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 18:30
New Delhi: India will stop importing crude oil from Iran following the US move to end sanction waivers, and will use alternate...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 21:18
New Delhi: The government's electoral bond scheme for political funding is a "policy decision" and it can't be "faulted" for...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 15:06
New Delhi: The government is planning a major overhaul of the definition of state-run companies where an entity will continue to...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Thursday said the 'Nyay' scheme will remonetise what Prime Minister Narendra Modi...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 16:51
Forty-five million young people in India have become eligible to vote for the forthcoming general elections. According to 2018...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 20:36
Dhule/Mumbai: Slamming Prime Minister Narendra Modi for criticising the Congress despite talking about the need for unity after...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 20:48
New Delhi: In another twist to the politically sensitive Ram Janambhoomi-Babri Masjid land case in Ayodhya, the Supreme Court...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 18:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday rejected the Maharashtra government's plea to close the case of alleged corruption...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 20:09
New Delhi: In a setback to the AAP government in Delhi, a two-judge bench of the Supreme Court on Thursday gave a split verdict...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 19:51
Lucknow: A day after making her debut in Uttar Pradesh's political arena as Congress's general secretary, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: The BJP should run with contributions from its workers, its president Amit Shah said on Monday, asserting that the...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 18:36
Pune: Puneites prefer family and friends over socialising and spending extra time at work. This was revealed in a survey...
Saturday, February 9, 2019 - 00:30
New Delhi: Home Minister Rajnath Singh Tuesday asserted that the government is committed to complete the NRC process in Assam...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: Launching a mega drive to seek views from 10 crore people for BJP's manifesto for the coming Lok Sabha election, its...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 17:18
Regardless of which political party comes to power, there is now a set pattern in which the government’s policy making works....
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 16:18
New Delhi: Finance Minister Piyush Goyal will present the Interim Budget in the Lok Sabha on Friday that could virtually be a...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 18:45