Displaying 1 - 20 of 40
London: The simmering showdown between Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Britain's Parliament over Brexit came to a head as...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 08:33
London: A senior minister who quit British Prime Minister Boris Johnson's Cabinet said Sunday that the government is making...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:39
Helsinki: The EU's diplomatic chief said Thursday the bloc would support talks between the United States and Iran, but only if...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 19:45
London: In an important breakthrough, the UK's Opposition parties on Tuesday agreed on a strategy to prevent the Britain from...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:42
Biarritz: US President Donald Trump on Sunday backed British Prime Minister Boris Johnson as the "right man" for Brexit as the...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 14:12
Paris: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson heads to Paris on Thursday for talks with French President Emmanuel Macron who is...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:09
London: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has issued an ultimatum to the European Union over what he has branded an "anti-...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 16:24
London: A hard Irish border, three-months of chaos at the ports as well as fuel, medicine and food shortages were expected in the...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 18:51
London: Britain's economy unexpectedly shrank in the second quarter of the year on Brexit turmoil, official data showed Friday,...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 20:21
Bangkok: External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar on Thursday held a series of bilateral meetings here with his counterparts from...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 19:03
London: Boris Johnson on Tuesday won the Conservative Party's leadership race to become the next Prime Minister of Britain, amid...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 18:15
Pune: Mobility of talent and also addressing the roadblocks related to visas, labour mobility, funding and market accessibility...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 11:09
London: Prime Minister Theresa May will formally resign as the leader of the UK's ruling Conservative Party on Friday, paving the...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 19:30
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May steps down as leader of her Conservative Party on Friday, formally triggering the race...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 13:57
London: US President Donald Trump meets outgoing Prime Minister Theresa May on Tuesday for trade-centred talks during his state...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 15:51
BRUSSELS: Liberals and Greens say they have broken the two centrist blocs' grip on power in the European Parliament based on a...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 14:48
London: It is neither as short as British Prime Minister Theresa May had hoped for - until June 30, or as long as some EU leaders...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 20:48
London: British MPs have passed a historic legislation to delay Article 50, forcing the Prime Minister Theresa May's government...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 18:30
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May is being warned by her rebel Cabinet MPs that they will move to oust her within weeks...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 19:36
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May has admitted that the only way of passing her Brexit deal is with support from the...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 19:36