Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
Pune: In the last couple of months leading to the 73rd Independence Day this year, Indians have seen several hard-hitting changes...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:18
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
She looked endearing as the ‘behenji-turned-babe’ in her debut film Aisha. Soon she went on to do films like Blood Money and the...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:51
After 10 years of struggle for identity, the fight now will be about getting affirmative rights for homosexuals. On July 2, 2009...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:39
In a country where only a few people know that a national women’s football team too exists, Tanaz Mohammed, a grassroots coach...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 21:24
In November 2018, a member of our Facebook support group - Breastfeeding Support for Indian Mothers (BSIM) - was shopping with...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 16:54
LOS ANGELES: A film on menstruation, set in rural India, titled "Period. End of Sentence," has won the Oscar in the Documentary...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:48
New Delhi: Finance Minister Arun Jaitley Friday said the 10 per cent reservation for economically weaker sections in government...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 18:03
All of us are born with certain rights that allow us to live with freedom, equality, justice, peace and dignity. Keeping this in...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 22:03
A five-year-old girl was playing outside her home when her neighbour called her and took her inside his house. Five years later...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 23:18