Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Chantilly (France): India and Pakistan should resolve the Kashmir issue bilaterally and no third party should "interfere or...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 09:33
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday agreed to consider according urgent hearing to petitions challenging the constitutional...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday decided to examine the constitutional validity of a Maharashtra law granting reservation for...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 19:45
NEW DELHI: A plea has been filed in the Supreme Court challenging the Bombay High Court order which upheld the constitutional...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 18:27
Pune: All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society (AISSMS) celebrated 145th Shahu Jayanti on June 26 at RTO campus, Kennedy Road. ...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 09:06
Renowned physicist late Stephen Hawkings had said in early 2000 that the next century will be Century of Complexity. His words...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 13:39
On May 22, Dr Payal Tadvi, a second year Post Graduate student at TN Topiwala National Medical college in Mumbai committed...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 10:18
 Once in a day or even on multiple occasions, a woman is likely to hear a sexist remark, be it an offensive WhatsApp forward,...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 20:30
In a country where only a few people know that a national women’s football team too exists, Tanaz Mohammed, a grassroots coach...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 21:24
Pune: The city celebrated the 128th birth anniversary of the Father of the Indian Constitution Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar with fervour...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: A two-day national level conference on Equity organised by National Project Implementation Unit (NPIU) of Ministry of Human...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:33
A decade ago, everything was different. The way an average middle-class Indian went about living their life — if we had to...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 20:45
LOS ANGELES: A film on menstruation, set in rural India, titled "Period. End of Sentence," has won the Oscar in the Documentary...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:48
VARANASI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday invoked poet-saint Guru Ravidas on his birth anniversary, urging people to end...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 17:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday decided to examine the Centre's decision to grant 10 percent reservation in jobs and...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 13:12
GANDHINAGAR: “India will remain a trusted partner and will work closely with Africa for the economic and social empowerment of...
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 00:03
New Delhi: A plea challenging the bill to provide 10 per cent reservation to general category poor in jobs and education was...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 18:51
Pune: Moving on from blackboard and textbook learning, more and more teachers across the State, whether in rural schools or urban...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 23:42