Displaying 1 - 20 of 51
Happy Birthday! Here’s your gift, open it”. Years of disappointment had taught me that if you’re a man, there were only three...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 22:06
India is facing a rising, new strategic threat. It isn’t another brigade the Pakistanis moved to the LoC or another overly...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:39
Chennai: As India's GDP growth rate fell to a six-year low of 5 per cent for the April-June quarter, apprehensions of a slowdown...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Sunday said the state of the economy was "deeply worrying" and urged the...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi:  A go getter in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's cabinet, Union Minister Nitin Jairam Gadkari in his second innings has...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 14:54
It is perhaps the first time in decades that a governing party has been re-elected and rewarded with a clear majority. While many...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 09:27
United Nations: Although the UN has downgraded India's growth rate for the current fiscal year to 7 per cent, a cut of 0.6...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 11:39
Khanna (Pb): Facing a mounting attack from the BJP, Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Monday again rebuked his party's overseas...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 19:12
NEW DELHI: Taking the BJP's nationalism narrative in the ongoing Lok Sabha polls head-on, Congress president Rahul Gandhi on...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 15:39
Raebareli/Amethi: Hitting back at Prime Minister Narendra Modi for accusing the Congress of doing "nothing" while in power, party...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:57
RAEBARELI: Hitting out at Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his strident criticism of the Congress, party president Rahul Gandhi...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 16:27
Bengaluru: Employment opportunities declined and five million men lost their jobs between 2016 and 2018, according to a report...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 18:21
Campaigning for Lok Sabha polls is in full swing. Voters will cast votes considering Narendra Modi government’s achievements in...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 14:21
MUMBAI: Nationalist Congress Party Chief Sharad Pawar said here on Tuesday that Prime Minister Modi labelled everyone who goes...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 10:12
Hailakandi (Assam): Congress president Rahul Gandhi Tuesday called Prime Minister Narendra Modi a "thief and a coward" who runs...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 19:15
NEW DELHI: Eyeing another stint in power, the BJP on Monday made a string of promises, including expeditious construction of a...
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 14:54
Deoband: RLD chief Ajit Singh took a swipe at the BJP's "achche din" promise on Sunday, saying the good days were not meant for...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 20:12
WARDHA: Accusing Prime Minister Narendra Modi of hogging credit for the Balakot air strike, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi on Friday...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 20:27
Pune: The Rajasthani community living in Pune and majorly belonging to the business class too has given a mixed response on the...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:30
Pune: City-based jewellers are experiencing a negative impact on the growth of the industry from the last two years, particularly...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 13:18