Displaying 1 - 20 of 48
Pune: On Friday, Pune witnessed its 10th heart transplant this year. The donor was a 19-year-old boy from Karnataka and his...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:15
PUNE: A two-and-a-half-year-old girl was found murdered in railway coach yard on Tuesday morning, raising serious questions about...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: A Special Court on Thursday granted 90 days more to the CBI for filling the charge sheet against Sanatan Sanstha member...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:27
Pune: In the last two days, two persons have been killed in road accidents in Kondhwa. On Saturday morning, a 50-year-old woman...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: A special court on Saturday rejected the bail application of suspect Vikram Bhave, an alleged accomplice of Sanatan Sanstha...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: There is a need for more awareness about organ donation as the gap between donors and recipients is large, said doctors and...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 12:42
Pune: Although the flood situation in Kolhapur and Sangli is showing signs of improvement, officials of the district...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 09:03
PUNE : A total of 4.13 lakh of flood-hit people have been evacuated in Pune division, said Divisional Commissioner Deepak...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:48
Pune: A woman and her three children were found dead at their residence in Bhosari on Sunday at 4.30 pm.  The post-mortem...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: On the occasion of National Doctors’ Day celebrated on July 1, doctors from the city said that safety at workplace can play...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 13:33
Pune: A 30-year-old farmer from Bhigwan received a new lease of life through a successful heart transplant on Tuesday. The heart...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: For the second time, over one lakh fishes in Pavana river at Thergaon boat club, Chinchwad, were found dead recently by the...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 09:54
Pune :  The District Court on Sunday remanded Sanatan Sanstha advocate Sanjiv Punalekar and his assistant Vikram Bhave, a convict...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: We all know that dinosaurs, which once existed on the Earth, vanished after an asteroid fell. What many of us do not know...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 08:54
Pune: In a tragic incident, three members of a family drowned in the backwaters of Jadhavwadi dam near Talegaon, where they had...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:09
Pimpri: The main rivals for the Maval Lok Sabha seat, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)-Congress’s Parth Pawar  and Shiv Sena-...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 11:15
Pune: Two youths working in the canteen of a city-based college were found dead on Wednesday inside their room in Dhankawadi,...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 15:03
PUNE: A 22-year-old was declared brain-dead at Jehangir Hospital and his vital organs gave a new lease of life to many patients....
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 11:51
Pune: Workers’ Action Committee (WAC) has asked the labourers and workers of unorganised sectors not to get trapped in the sugar-...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 10:42
PUNE: In a bid to gift new lease of life to people,  the family of a 35-year-old man who was declared brain dead on February 9 at...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 12:12