Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
Kabul: Joy and celebration turned into horror and carnage when an Islamic State suicide bomber targeted a packed Afghan wedding...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 21:09
Washington: At least nine people were killed, including the shooter, and 16 others injured in a mass shooting on Sunday that took...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 15:45
Pune: A woman and her three children were found dead at their residence in Bhosari on Sunday at 4.30 pm.  The post-mortem...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:18
Tokyo: A suspected arson attack on an animation production company in Japan killed 13 people and injured dozens more on Thursday...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 13:33
SERAIKELA-KHARSAWAN: A 24-year-old man, who was allegedly beaten for hours on suspicion of stealing a motorcycle and is seen in a...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 16:00
WASHINGTON: A 44-year-old Indian-American IT professional and his three family members, including two minor sons, have been found...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 18:39
DUSHANBE: A riot at a prison in Tajikistan has left 32 people dead, including 24 members of the Islamic State militant group and...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 13:33
Kolkata: From a BJP worker getting killed in Jhargram to party workers sustaining bullet injuries and candidates getting heckled...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 20:09
 Lucknow: Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath asserted Tuesday his government has changed the image of Uttar Pradesh and the state's...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 14:36
Jolo(Philippines): Two bombs minutes apart tore through a Roman Catholic cathedral on a southern Philippine island where Muslim...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 19:21
PUNE: A woman pedestrian died after being run over by a bus of the National Defence Academy (NDA) near Sassoon Hospital on...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 23:45
PUNE: In a tragic incident, a 12-year-old boy allegedly died after falling from the terrace of his building when his leg slipped...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 00:51
Pune: Within 12 hours after a 17-year-old girl was allegedly raped and strangled to death inside her house in Dhayari on Thursday...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 23:42
Pune: A 17-year-old girl was allegedly raped and strangled to death inside her house in Dhayari on Thursday evening.  An FIR was...
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 23:45
PUNE: A 35-year-old man was found dead in burnt condition in the sewer line of his house in Vadgaon Shinde village, near Lohegaon...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 10:00
Pune: A Judicial Magistrate on Tuesday remanded a 33-year-old woman from New Delhi in police custody till December 7. She had...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:45
Pune: The Navi Mumbai-based Special Crime Branch of the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI), which is investigating the murder...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 09:39
Mumbai: Forest Minister Sudhir Mungantiwar, on Monday, defended the Forest Department for the killing of the tigress Avni or T1....
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 09:30
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court on Wednesday sentenced to life imprisonment 16 former troopers of the Uttar Pradesh Provincial...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 18:42
PUNE: In a shocking incident, an 18-year-old youth, who fell down after his bike skid on Bajirao Road on Saturday morning, died...
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 11:57