Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
London: A senior minister who quit British Prime Minister Boris Johnson's Cabinet said Sunday that the government is making...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:39
Islamabad: At least 17 people, including two pilots and three military personnel, were killed and 12 others injured when a...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:48
Dallas: All ten people on board were killed when a small airplane struggled to gain altitude after taking off from a Dallas-area...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:21
DUBAI: At least 12 Indians were among the 17 people killed in a horrific bus crash in which a tourist bus coming from Oman rammed...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 17:48
JACKSONVILLE: A charter plane carrying 143 people and travelling from Cuba to north Florida ended up in a river at the end of a...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 15:51
Colombo:  A string of eight devastating blasts, including suicide attacks, struck churches and luxury hotels frequented by...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:18
London: It is neither as short as British Prime Minister Theresa May had hoped for - until June 30, or as long as some EU leaders...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 20:48
London: British MPs have inflicted a fresh humiliating defeat on Prime Minister Theresa May, after voting to temporarily seize...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:21
London: The EU could approve Britain's request for a short delay to Brexit but only if UK MPs next week vote through the...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 08:24
London: A day after British Prime Minister Theresa May's Brexit divorce bill was rejected in a bruising 149-vote defeat, MPs will...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 18:24
BEIJING: China's civil aviation regulator on Monday ordered domestic carriers to ground nearly 100 Boeing 737 MAX 8 planes,...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 19:18
ADDIS ABABA: An Ethiopian Airlines flight crashed shortly after takeoff from the capital on Sunday morning killing all 157...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 17:06
Brussels: Britain and the EU agreed Thursday to hold more talks to try to avoid a no-deal Brexit, after a "robust" meeting...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 20:27
Brussels: European leaders moved quickly Tuesday to reject an attempt by Britain's Prime Minister Theresa May to re-open talks on...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 14:51
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May's Brexit divorce deal was defeated by a crushing margin in parliament on Tuesday,...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 12:33
Tehran: An Iranian Boeing 707 cargo plane coming from Kyrgyzstan crashed on Monday while trying to land west of Iran's capital,...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 15:54
KATHMANDU: A bus carrying college students and their teachers back from an educational trip veered off a mountainous road and...
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 18:57
Jakarta: Indonesian authorities on Thursday confirmed the recovery of one of the two black boxes of the Lion Air plane that...
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 19:15
Jakarta: Indonesian search and rescue teams on Tuesday widened the search area as they looked for the fuselage, black boxes and...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 18:15
JAKARTA: A Lion Air Boeing 737 passenger plane carrying 188 people on board came down minutes after taking off from the...
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 10:09