Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
Dehradun: A helicopter engaged in relief and rescue operations in rain-ravaged Uttarkashi district of Uttarakhand crashed on...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:18
Islamabad: At least 17 people, including two pilots and three military personnel, were killed and 12 others injured when a...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:48
Dallas: All ten people on board were killed when a small airplane struggled to gain altitude after taking off from a Dallas-area...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:21
Washington: Officials of the US Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) met aviation regulators from over 30 countries over the...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 20:00
JACKSONVILLE: A charter plane carrying 143 people and travelling from Cuba to north Florida ended up in a river at the end of a...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 15:51
New Delhi/Mumbai: Air passengers face the grim prospects of high air fares and fewer flight choices as several airlines cancel...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 19:09
Washington:  A total of 50 countries, including the US, has either grounded or banned the Boeing 737 Max 8 planes following the...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi: The Civil Aviation Ministry will hold a meeting with airlines at 4 pm on Wednesday to prepare a contingency plan as a...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 13:12
NEW DELHI: Aviation watchdog DGCA on Monday issued strict safety instructions for flying Boeing 737 MAX 8 planes by SpiceJet and...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 15:21
BEIJING: China's civil aviation regulator on Monday ordered domestic carriers to ground nearly 100 Boeing 737 MAX 8 planes,...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 19:18
ADDIS ABABA: An Ethiopian Airlines flight crashed shortly after takeoff from the capital on Sunday morning killing all 157...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 17:06
BENGALURU: IAF pilot Wing Commander Sahil Gandhi died on Tuesday after two Surya Kiran aircraft collided in the air and crashed...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 18:57
PUNE: An aircraft being used for civil aviation training crashed on Tuesday in Pune district, injuring the pilot, police said....
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 15:48
JAKARTA: A Lion Air Boeing 737 passenger plane carrying 188 people on board came down minutes after taking off from the...
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 10:09