Displaying 1 - 14 of 14
Pune: Students from the city colleges have come together to collect relief material for the flood-affected Bhamragad tehsil of...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 11:30
Pune: A state-level conference on the National Education Policy (NEP) Draft, 2019, and Children with Disabilities was recently...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:36
PUNE: Gandhian and anti-corruption crusader Anna Hazare said that the people of this country must rise once again and fight...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 09:33
Pune: The State Animal Husbandry Department has collaborated with city-based NGO, RESQ Charitable Trust to rescue animals in...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 08:57
Mumbai: At least 13 persons were killed in a wall crash in Malad, north-west Mumbai and another seven perished in a wall collapse...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 09:06
Pune: Students at polytechnic institutes in the State will henceforth have to do a six months’ compulsory internship, making the...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: Three ambitious homemakers and aspiring women entrepreneurs from Pune and neighbouring Solapur district recently won a cash...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 11:36
Pune: As many as 14,91,306 students will be appearing for the Higher Secondary Certificate (HSC), Std XII,  board examination set...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 09:27
Mumbai: The Mumbai civic body Monday earmarked Rs 4,151 crore for health and Rs 2,074 crore for primary education besides...
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 20:57
Mumbai: A sessions court here has issued non-bailable warrants against two Pakistan Army officials - Major Abdul Rehman Pasha and...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 19:57
SANGLI: “We can bring change in the society through the knowledge which we have gained through higher education and that is very...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 09:33
Mumbai: An undergraduate student in Maharashtra's Amravati district has alleged that state Education Minister Vinod Tawde ordered...
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 19:42
Beed (Maharashtra): Furious over their love marriage, a man killed his sister's husband near a busy road in this Maharashtra town...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 20:09
Pune: Ecologically sensitive zone, the Western Ghats is fighting against the growth of the non-native species that are...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 00:03