Displaying 1 - 20 of 45
PUNE:  All aspirants showed their strength to impress Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis during the second phase of Bharatiya...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 09:09
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has taken inspiration from the Ahmedabad Municipal Corporation’s (AMC) pattern of...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 13:57
As a those-were-the-days trip, Nitesh Tiwari’s Chhichhore has its moments of youthful exuberance — though the sight of a bunch of...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: A team of doctors gave a new lease of life to a 60-year-old cancer patient at Sassoon General Hospital, using advanced...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 12:27
Pimpri: In a shocking incident, a 21-year-old college student was allegedly abducted by three men in an autorickshaw and gang-...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 12:54
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) Standing Committee has decided to form a medical trust on the lines of Ahmedabad...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 12:03
Pune: A team of surgeons at State government-run Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) in Pune successfully gave a new lease of life to...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:54
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday directed the transfer of all five cases registered in connection with the Unnao rape...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:09
New Delhi: Former Delhi BJP president Mange Ram Garg passed away at a city hospital here on Sunday morning.  The demise of Garg,...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 16:36
Pune: On the occasion of National Doctors’ Day celebrated on July 1, doctors from the city said that safety at workplace can play...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 13:33
Pune: The Central Maharashtra Association of Resident Doctors (MARD), the Interns Association and the undergraduate MBBS students...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 12:54
Kolkata: In the wake of cease-work at state-run hospitals in West Bengal, doctors of four Medical colleges on Friday submitted...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 20:03
New Delhi: The Indian Medical Association (IMA) launched a three-day nationwide protest from Friday to express solidarity with...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: The 27th simulator based course, ‘Simvent’, which is on mechanical ventilation, was conducted at Ruby Hall Clinic while...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: Due to the ongoing work of Shivajinagar metro station, the Traffic Department has implemented diversions near Shivajinagar...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 15:57
Pune: The government colleges in the State have started counselling students after Dr Payal Tadvi committed suicide in Mumbai....
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:00
The issue of reservation has once again put students of our country in the lurch. If the expensive medical education, less number...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 14:36
Pune: Well, stories of former IAS or IPS officers training students to become doctors and engineers have been often heard. But...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 12:06
For World Health Day, World Health Organisation (WHO) declared Universal Health Coverage (UHC) as its topmost priority which...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 21:03
Pune: A 17-year-old student of class 11 of a junior college in Dapodi, was allegedly assaulted by two teachers for not studying...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:15