Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
PUNE: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has started preparing groundwork not to concede a single Assembly seat in Pune to its...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has taken pictures of flood-affected areas from the drone to find the reasons as to...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:09
Pune: Following two separate incidents of compound walls collapsing and killing 21 labourers, several housing society members are...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: It has been revealed that the work for 30 overhead water tanks has been delayed due to a variety of reasons. The Pune...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to send letters to banks to open zero balance account for direct benefit...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: Officials at Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will soon be submitting a proposal to the State Government seeking permission...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 11:45
PUNE: In the digital age, the Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) initiative of doorstep service for property tax collection is...
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Many citizens approaching the Birth and Death Registration Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) have shared...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has issued a show cause notices to two companies that were appointed to lay the...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 12:42
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has issued a show cause notices to two companies that were appointed to lay the...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 12:33
Pune: City Congress leaders have criticised the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for poor management of water. The party leaders have...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 09:24
PUNE: Even though the ruling BJP is claiming that there is no water scarcity in the city, rise in number of water tankers tells a...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 16:33
Pune: Opposition parties and civic activists have criticised the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) administration following the...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: Against the backdrop of the ongoing water shortage, the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to use natural water...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: The Commissioner of Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) Saurabh Rao, on Thursday tabled the civic body’s annual budget of Rs 6...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 00:54
Pune: The Water Resource Department is putting pressure on the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) to reduce water usage by sending...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 23:48
Pune: Like every year, PMC has had its share of good and bad incidents in 2018. Water crisis was one of the most highlighted...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 00:06
Q. What kind of challenges are you facing after taking charge?  A. Deputy Municipal Commissioner Suresh Jagtap was handling the...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 23:06
Pune: The Pune Smart City Development Corporation Ltd (PSCDCL) has gone a step ahead and invited an expression of interest (EoI)...
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 23:48
The helmet saga in Pune started in 2001 with the filing of a Public Interest Litigation. Eight city-based petitioners had filed a...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 14:39