Displaying 1 - 18 of 18
NEW DELHI: Former Madhya Pradesh Police chief Rishi Kumar Shukla was on Saturday appointed the chief of the Central Bureau of...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 19:21
NEW DELHI: The Centre is likely to announce the name of next CBI chief soon, ignoring the objections raised by Congress leader...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 17:39
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday said it was "averse" to the arrangement of an interim CBI Director and the Centre should "...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 18:39
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday dismissed a PIL challenging the appointment of former CBI special director Rakesh Asthana...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 19:45
NEW DELHI: The meeting of Prime Minister Narendra Modi-led selection committee to decide on the next CBI chief remained...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 21:33
New Delhi: Hitting out at the Congress over its attack on the Modi government following removal of CBI Director Alok Verma on...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 13:03
New Delhi: Alok Verma, who has been removed from the post of CBI director unceremoniously by a high-powered selection committee,...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 12:51
New Delhi: A selection committee headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi will meet for the second time Thursday to decide the fate...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 16:51
New Delhi: CBI Director Alok Verma joined office Wednesday, 77 days after he was sent on forced leave by the central government...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday set aside the Centre's October 23 decision divesting CBI Director Alok Kumar Verma of his...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 12:12
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court, which is hearing CBI Director Alok Verma's plea against the Centre's decision to divest him of...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 13:54
NEW DELHI: The Centre on Wednesday told the Supreme Court that the fight between two top officers of the CBI -- Director Alok...
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 16:24
New Delhi: The internecine feud in the CBI turned murkier Monday with a senior officer M K Sinha dragging the names of NSA Ajit...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 19:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday said the CVC's "exhaustive" preliminary report on allegations against CBI Director Alok Verma...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 14:00
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday asked the Central Vigilance Commission to complete within two weeks its inquiry into...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 14:57
New Delhi: An NGO on Thursday moved the Supreme Court challenging the removal of Alok Verma as CBI Director and giving the charge...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 20:06
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday said that it would consider according urgent hearing to a PIL seeking court-monitored SIT...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 12:54
NEW DELHI: CBI DSP Devender Kumar on Tuesday approached the Delhi High Court challenging his arrest in connection with bribery...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 14:54