Displaying 1 - 20 of 60
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader and former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Ghulam Nabi Azad has moved the Supreme Court...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 21:18
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday asked the Centre and the Jammu and Kashmir administration to reply to the pleas seeking...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Congress leader P Chidambaram facing arrest in the INX media case failed to get any immediate reprieve from the...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 21:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Wednesday said senior Congress leader P Chidambaram's plea challenging the Delhi High Court order...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:27
New Delhi: Congress leader P Chidambaram, facing threat of arrest in the INX media scam, failed to get an audience from Chief...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 19:03
New Delhi/Lucknow: The Supreme Court transferred all cases connected to the 2017 rape of a minor girl in Unnao to a Delhi court...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:00
Bengaluru: Karnataka Assembly speaker K R Ramesh Kumar on Sunday disqualified 14 more rebel MLAs under the anti-defection law...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 17:57
Bengaluru: Karnataka may have a spell of President's rule till its Assembly Speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar decides on the resignations...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:24
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Thursday allowed two Independent MLAs from Karnataka to withdraw their plea seeking a direction...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 15:12
NEW DELHI: Two Karnataka Independent MLAs on Wednesday urged the Supreme Court to allow them to withdraw their plea seeking its...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 12:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court will hear on Tuesday a fresh plea of two Independent Karnataka MLAs seeking holding of the floor...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 19:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday refused to urgently list a plea of two Independent Karnataka MLAs seeking holding of floor...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 13:21
NEW DELHI: Karnataka Congress moved the Supreme Court on Friday contending that its July 17 order on the resignation of 15 rebel...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 17:33
New Delhi: The Supreme Court directed on Wednesday that the 15 rebel Congress and JD(S) MLAs "ought not" to be compelled to take...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 12:42
New Delhi: Ten rebel MLAs of Karnataka's ruling Congress-JD(S) coalition Tuesday said in the Supreme Court that their...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 12:18
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday agreed to hear a plea of five more rebel Congress MLAs along with the pending petition of 10...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 14:24
NEW DELHI: Karnataka Chief Minister HD Kumaraswamy alleged in the Supreme Court on Friday that the top court's order on the...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 13:36
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Thursday allowed 10 rebel MLAs of the Congress-JD(S) coalition in Karnataka to meet the assembly...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 15:12
Mumbai: Karnataka minister D K Shivakumar and his Congress colleagues Milind Deora and Naseem Khan were detained on Wednesday...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 17:27
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Wednesday dismissed Congress MP Karti Chidambaram's plea seeking return of Rs 10 crore which he...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 18:06