Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
New Delhi: No more Vande Bharat Express rakes will be manufactured this fiscal year, Railway Board Chairman V K Yadav said on...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:06
Kolkata: A West Bengal Minister was among over 400 persons forced to evacuate their residences and shops in the heart of the city...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:15
Pune: Every emerging sprinter may not become a world beater, but such has been the situation that the famous Jamaican surname ‘...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 14:12
Chennai/Thiruvanathapuram/Bengaluru:  At least 16 people have died in rain-related incidents over the past few days in parts of...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 18:27
PUNE: The Railways has decided to run 18 special trains between Chennai Central and Ahmedabad via Pune to clear the extra rush of...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:42
Pune: Incessant rains forced the Central Railway to divert or cancel several trains coming to Pune for the second day on Sunday....
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 10:36
Chennai: A train carrying 2.5 million litres of water arrived in Chennai, which has been grappling with an acute water crisis...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 15:06
Pune: Due to heavy rain in Mumbai from past few days, the life of railway passengers have been disrupted. Several express and...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 10:06
New Delhi: The Railways Thursday said around 89 trains have been cancelled in the last two days in view of the 'extremely severe...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 18:21
Pune: The Central Railway (CR) has decided to run a special weekly train between Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus (CSMT)-...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 14:24
Kurnool: The April 11 elections would herald a "new sunrise" and see the "son set" in Andhra Pradesh, Prime Minister Narendra...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:03
Pune: The Pune Railway Division deputed all-women crew, including the pilot, TTE and at its loco shed, Ghorpadi. The crew was...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 14:30
New Delhi: India's first semi-high speed train, the Vande Bharat Express, was flagged off by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: Acknowledging its made-in-India status, the Indian Railways has named the indigenously manufactured semi-fast Train 18...
Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 19:51
Bhubaneswar: Prime Minister Narendra Modi is set to launch a slew of centrally funded projects worth over Rs 1,545 crore in...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 20:33
Pune: The railway passengers at Pune junction are busy downloading movies, songs and watching serials from the free Wi-Fi service...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 16:57
Chennai: Cyclone 'Gaja' intensified into a severe cyclonic storm Thursday and is expected to cross the south Tamil Nadu coast by...
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 16:18