Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
New Delhi,: Disgruntled Delhi MLA Alka Lamba Friday resigned from the Aam Aadmi Party and announced that she would return to the...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:36
PUNE: In the backdrop of traffic congestion due to ongoing Pune Metro work on Karve Road and forthcoming Ganesh festival, the...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: Puneites experienced the Monday blues on Monday, as the city recorded 26.2 mm rainfall. Commuting became a nightmare with...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 09:39
Writings on the Wall is a metaphor that grew out of my travels, mostly through the poll-bound regions of India and the...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 13:36
New Delhi: Voting began on Sunday across 59 Lok Sabha constituencies spread over seven states, largely in the Hindi heartland, as...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 13:15
PUNE: As the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is struggling to acquire 4 per cent of land required for the multi-level flyover...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 14:24
NEW DELHI: The Congress on Monday announced the names of six candidates for Delhi Lok Sabha seats , fielding former Delhi Chief...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 13:00
New Delhi: In a bid to improve the Congress' position in south India, party president Rahul Gandhi will contest from Wayanad Lok...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 18:33
Pune: The process of loan request of Maharashtra Metro Rail Corporation Limited (MahaMetro) from European Investment Bank (EIB)...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: Officials of MahaMetro has welcomed the recent decision of the State government on Transit Oriented Development (TOD)...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 11:36
New Delhi: Traders' body CAIT has called for a nationwide trade bandh on Monday to express solidarity with the families of...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 20:39
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has formed a special cell for acquiring land for three major road projects. Municipal...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:36
PUNE: The Ministry of Defence (MoD) gave the green signal for construction of the flyover at Chandni Chowk near the National...
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 00:06
Pune: Like every year, PMC has had its share of good and bad incidents in 2018. Water crisis was one of the most highlighted...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 00:06
New Delhi: The number of people filing Income Tax returns have increased 50 per cent to 6.08 crore so far in the assessment year...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 16:51
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has now succeeded in acquiring around 85 per cent of the land needed for the  Chandni...
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 09:51