Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
PUNE: The Pune railway division of Central Railway has fined 70, 983 passengers travelling without a ticket from April to August...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 09:39
PUNE: As the Northern Railway will be taking up the non-interlocking work at Ballabhgarh railway station near Delhi for laying of...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 14:57
PUNE: The Central Railway (CR) has provided Wi-Fi facility at 224 stations. The service is being provided by RailTel with high-...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: Despite several complaints, the Indian Railways has failed in maintaining quality of food. Recently, a Pune resident found...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: Passengers of train number 11009 Sinhagad Express would never have imagined that the journey from Mumbai to Pune would take...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 11:54
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) brought in additional buses in service to deal with the increased...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 12:51
PUNE: Presenting the Union Budget 2019-20, the Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday made several important announcements...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 14:54
Pune: The Pune Division of Central Railway (CR) has fined 33,503 passengers travelling without ticket in April and May this year...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: The Central Railway will make a one-minute temporary halt for nine trains at the Uruli station, for the benefit of pilgrims...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 11:30
KANPUR: Twelve coaches of the Howrah-New Delhi Poorva Express derailed near Kanpur in Uttar Pradesh early on Saturday, injuring...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 15:21
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division has installed 85 LED lights outside the main building of the Pune Junction. The lights give a new...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: The Indian Railways is all set to identify the ‘Eco-Smart Station’ as per the direction of the National Green Tribunal (NGT...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division of Central Railway (CR) has decided to give a new look to the main entrance gate of Pune Railway...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 10:03
Beijing: Kim Jong Un's train left Beijing on Wednesday after the North Korean leader visited his key ally on a trip seen as a...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 14:51
Pune: The Pune Railway Division of Central Railway (CR) will reconstruct Jejuri’s railway station’s exterior on the lines of the...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 13:06
PUNE: The Pune Junction has over 150 train arrivals and departures and a footfall of over two lakh passengers daily. Hence,...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 23:51
Pune: As a Diwali gift to its passengers, the Indian Railways has upgraded the rakes of Pragati Express, operating between Pune...
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 09:48