Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
PUNE: The Central Railway (CR) has provided Wi-Fi facility at 224 stations. The service is being provided by RailTel with high-...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: Despite several complaints, the Indian Railways has failed in maintaining quality of food. Recently, a Pune resident found...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: Railway Protection Force (RPF) has launched a special drive ‘Operation Number Plate’ to identify and weed out unclaimed...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 12:27
PUNE: Presenting the Union Budget 2019-20, the Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday made several important announcements...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 14:54
PUNE: The first-of-its-kind Railway Protection Force (RPF) cyber cell on the Indian Railways was inaugurated in Pune on Friday by...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 13:27
Pune: Indian Railways signed a MoU with RailTel Enterprises Limited (REL), a wholly owned subsidiary company of RailTel...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: In order to clear the extra rush of passengers during the summer season, the Indian Railways has decided to extend the...
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 13:57
PUNE: The Pune railway junction of Central Railway falls in the ‘A1 category’ of Indian Railways. Around 2.5 lakh people visit...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 10:09
Mumbai: Just ahead of the announcement of the Model Code of Conduct for the Lok Sabha election, Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 08:54
PUNE: The Indian Railways is all set to identify the ‘Eco-Smart Station’ as per the direction of the National Green Tribunal (NGT...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: The Pune-Secunderabad Shatabdi Express has topped among all Shatabdi Express trains across the nation on various parameters...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 11:36
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division of Central Railway (CR) has decided to give a new look to the main entrance gate of Pune Railway...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 10:03
Pune: The Pune Railway Division of Central Railway (CR) will reconstruct Jejuri’s railway station’s exterior on the lines of the...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 13:06
Pune: As a Diwali gift to its passengers, the Indian Railways has upgraded the rakes of Pragati Express, operating between Pune...
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 09:48
Pune: The Indian Railways has decided not to make a full payment to the contractors, who are responsible for cleanliness of long-...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 09:15
Pune: Thefts are common in Indian Railways, whether it is mobile phones, ornaments or waste from the yards. However, the railways...
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 09:48