Displaying 1 - 20 of 41
Lucknow: Samajwadi Party president Akhilesh Yadav on Friday dissolved the party's entire Uttar Pradesh units including the state...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 16:06
Bhubaneswar:  Senior BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chauhan on Sunday said dynasty politics was rejected in the last general elections...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:45
Karnataka isn’t politically the most important state in India. In terms of its contribution to the Lok Sabha, it is a mid-sized...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:09
The 2019 Lok Sabha election results declared on May 23 came as an embarrassment to Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Supremo Lalu Prasad...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
An epoch has ended in Indian politics exactly after three decades and a new one has begun. We are certainly not talking about the...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: In what comes as a giant leap of victory in Shirur constituency, actor turned politician, Dr Amol Kolhe (38) of National...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 12:09
Mau/Chandauli/Mirzapur (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday said the love of the people towards him increases with the...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 19:36
JAIPUR: Two former Olympians, one former IAS and one former IPS officer, and two seers are among the 134 candidates whose fate...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 20:15
Sitamarhi/Saran: BJP president Amit Shah Sunday charged the Rahul Gandhi-led Congress and its allies with lack of resolve, while...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:09
KANNAUJ/HARDOI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday slammed the SP-BSP-RLD tie-up, saying the alliance of "opportunists"...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 15:27
Varanasi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi filed his nomination papers for the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat on Friday, accompanied by a...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 18:30
Banda (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday promised to work "in mission mode" to rid Bundelhand of its water scarcity,...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) Chief Raj Thackeray asked where was Prime Minister Narendra Modi when in Gujarat Dalits...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:24
Akluj (Maha): Targeting Rahul Gandhi on his "why are all thieves named Modis" remark, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday said...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday refused to consider BSP supremo Mayawati's plea challenging the EC's 48-hr campaign ban on...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 13:54
Aligarh, (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday hailed the contribution of Bhimrao Ambedkar on his birth anniversary, saying...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 18:54
For a change, in the Solapur Lok Sabha constituency, traditional rivals, Sushilkumar Shinde (Congress) and Mahaswami...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 15:33
MUMBAI: It is said that the battle for Maharashtra has to be first won in thee state’s capital. Mumbai has six Lok Sabha...
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 13:12
New Delhi:  The world's largest democratic exercise began Thursday with crores of Indians coming out to vote to elect 91...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 21:12
Hailakandi (Assam): Congress president Rahul Gandhi Tuesday called Prime Minister Narendra Modi a "thief and a coward" who runs...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 19:15