Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Article 15 begins with Bob Dylan’s iconic song, ‘How many roads must a man walk down, before you call him a man?’ As you watch...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 21:36
The 2019 Lok Sabha election results declared on May 23 came as an embarrassment to Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Supremo Lalu Prasad...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday told the Election Commission to respond immediately to hate speeches after the poll panel...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 18:51
Pune: The city celebrated the 128th birth anniversary of the Father of the Indian Constitution Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar with fervour...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
Aligarh, (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday hailed the contribution of Bhimrao Ambedkar on his birth anniversary, saying...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 18:54
Anubhav Sinha's Article 15 is turning out to be a true test for Ayushmann Khuranna and his love for acting. While shooting for a...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 20:03
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday sought response from the Centre on a fresh plea challenging its decision to grant 10 per...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 15:18
New Delhi: Launching a scathing attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi on Thursday described him as...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 19:18
New Delhi: The Kerala government Wednesday vehemently opposed in the Supreme Court a batch of petitions seeking review of the...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 16:09
Once upon a nearly-forgotten time, leaders in democracies talked to all citizens. When they were elected to office, they looked...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 16:27
New Delhi: Finance Minister Arun Jaitley Friday said the 10 per cent reservation for economically weaker sections in government...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 18:03
NEW DELHI: Ahead of the Lok Sabha elections, the Parliament on Wednesday passed a landmark Constitution amendment bill providing...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 00:39
NEW DELHI: Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad on Wednesday told the Rajya Sabha that 10 per cent reservation to poor in the general...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 20:57
New Delhi: The Congress and other opposition parties on Wednesday strongly protested in the Rajya Sabha and demanded sending 'The...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 14:39
New Delhi/Lucknow: BSP chief Mayawati said Tuesday the Union Cabinet's decision to provide 10 per cent reservation in education...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 13:30
NEW DELHI: With an eye on the upper caste vote in the coming Lok Sabha elections, the Union Cabinet on Monday approved 10 per...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 18:06
NEW DELHI: The Delhi High Court has sought response of the Centre and the Chief of the Army Staff on a plea alleging that only...
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 16:45
Pune: After 70 years of Independence, the visually impaired citizens of this country will get an opportunity to read the...
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 10:09
New Delhi: BJP President Amit Shah's criticism of the Supreme Court verdict allowing women of all ages to the Sabarimala temple...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 18:54