Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
PUNE: The State government has given the right to decide non-irrigation bulk water yearly volumetric quota to the canal committee...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 14:33
PUNE: The collective storage of all four dams has increased to 14.08 Thousand Million Cubic ft (TMC) or 48.31 per cent on...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:03
Pune: City Congress leaders have criticised the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) for poor management of water. The party leaders have...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 09:24
Pune: The Water Resource Department is putting pressure on the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) to reduce water usage by sending...
Friday, December 21, 2018 - 23:48
Pune: Along with once-a-day five-hour water supply, Puneites will have to brace for no water supply twice a month. The Pune...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 23:27
Mumbai/Pune: In a meeting with Water Conservation Minister Girish Mahajan at Vidhan Bhavan in Mumbai on Monday, MLAs from Pune...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 09:18
MUMBAI: A committee will probe the Disaster Management System of Pune and water theft from the Mutha Right Bank Canal.  An...
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 09:27
Pune: In a clear indication of diversion of drinking water meant for the city for irrigation purpose, the Khadakwasla Irrigation...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 00:30
Pune: The civic administration has admitted that there were water cuts in the city from last week. Now, after criticism from...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:24
Pune: The family members of police personnel living in Shivajinagar  Police Lines on Sunday morning protested outside District...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 11:12
Pune: Despite the assurance given by Water Resource Minister Girish Mahajan to  Mayor Mukta Tilak, the Khadakwasla division of...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 10:42
Pune: As Khadakwasla division of the Irrigation Department stopped water supply of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 10:33
PUNE: After repairing the right canal of Khadakwasla dam which had developed a breach near Dandekar Bridge, the Irrigation...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 10:06
PUNE: The State Water Resource Department has decided to cut 200 MLD (million litres per day) water per day from the supply to...
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 11:57
Pune: The Khadakwalsa division of the irrigation department has put the blame on the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) for not...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 08:39