Displaying 1 - 20 of 42
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex jumped over 100 points in early session on Friday, driven by by gains in IT and auto...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:00
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Mumbai: Markets overcame a mid-session spell of weakness to close with robust gains on Friday as investors accumulated banking,...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices Sensex and Nifty saw their best day in over three months on Monday, buoyed by the government move...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped 286 points on Wednesday after the RBI slashed the benchmark lending rate but also lowered the...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:09
 Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex on Monday tanked around 306 points to close at over two-month low hit by a carnage in HDFC...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 17:51
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex reversed recent losses to end 266 points higher Thursday, largely in line with global markets which...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted 793 points Monday to extend losses for a second straight session, dragged...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 18:51
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted over 900 points in late afternoon trade Monday dragged by losses in index...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 15:12
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex Friday reclaimed the 40,000 mark and the NSE Nifty inched closer to 12,000 level...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 11:03
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex stayed on the back foot for the third straight session Friday as investors dialled down equity exposure...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:54
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex reclaimed the 40,000 mark, rallying nearly 300 points in early trade Friday led by gains in...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 11:36
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmarks opened on a negative note Wednesday amid weak global cues and fresh foreign fund outflow....
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:18
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty rallied to record closing highs Friday as investors wagered on more policy reforms...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surged over 1,000 points on Thursday to touch the 40,000-mark for the first time ever following the BJP's...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:42
Mumbai: Domestic financial markets Monday cheered exit poll results that showed the ruling NDA is likely to win the general...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 12:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices resumed their downward trend on Wednesday as investors took money off the table amid global trade...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex climbed over 127 points to finish at 38,672.91 Friday -- the last trading day of fiscal 2018-19 during...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:21
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex rebounded about 425 points to end well above the 38,000-mark Tuesday, breaking its two-day falling...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:27