Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
London: The simmering showdown between Prime Minister Boris Johnson and Britain's Parliament over Brexit came to a head as...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 08:33
Hong Kong: Police fired water cannon and tear gas at Hong Kong pro-democracy protesters massed outside the city's parliament on...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:42
Hong Kong: Prominent democracy activists were arrested Friday in a dragnet across Hong Kong - a move described by rights groups...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: Condemning as "highly irresponsible" the statements by Pakistani leadership after the abrogation of Article 370 in...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 20:06
Chantilly (France): India and Pakistan should resolve the Kashmir issue bilaterally and no third party should "interfere or...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 09:33
Paris: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson heads to Paris on Thursday for talks with French President Emmanuel Macron who is...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:09
Kashmir has a new status quo & Pakistan can risk breaking it. A solution can be found only after accepting that the existing...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 09:42
Hong Kong: Hong Kong democracy activists kicked off a weekend of fresh rallies on Saturday in a major test for the movement...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:36
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's pro-democracy movement faces a major test this weekend as it tries to muster another huge crowd following...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:39
History has been pulled from the ruins of the past, into the present, dictating decisions on the basis of what happened 200 or...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 22:57
Hong Kong: Frenzied mob violence on Tuesday against two men protesters suspected of being spies from mainland China marked the...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 12:39
Hong Kong: Hundreds of flights were cancelled or suspended at Hong Kong's airport Tuesday as pro-democracy protesters staged a...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 20:06
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's leader warned pro-democracy protesters on Tuesday against heading down "a path of no return", but they...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 14:27
Islamabad: After accusing India's BJP government of having a "racist" ideology and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi of having...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:15
Washington/Houston: Two separate mass shootings within 24 hours left 30 people dead and several others injured in the US states...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 19:51
New Delhi: India has persistently taken up with Pakistan the issue of cross-border terrorism, including funding of secessionist...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 19:03
Lohardaga: Lashing out at opposition parties that claimed EVMs were being manipulated, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 15:24
There are two important questions asked by characters in Ashvin Kumar’s No Fathers In Kashmir. An old man whose son has gone...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 20:30
Brussels: The EU announced Monday it has completed its preparations for Britain crashing out of the bloc without a divorce accord...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 19:21
SEOUL: Making a veiled attack on Pakistan's continued support to cross-border terrorism, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 19:00