Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
Guwahati: Former Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi on Saturday accused the ruling BJP of failing to ensure a free and fair NRC...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 18:48
Paris: British Prime Minister Boris Johnson heads to Paris on Thursday for talks with French President Emmanuel Macron who is...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 18:09
United Nations: The rare closed-door consultations on Kashmir by the Security Council ended without any outcome or statement from...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 17:12
Hong Kong: Frenzied mob violence on Tuesday against two men protesters suspected of being spies from mainland China marked the...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 12:39
Hong Kong: Hundreds of flights were cancelled or suspended at Hong Kong's airport Tuesday as pro-democracy protesters staged a...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 20:06
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's leader warned pro-democracy protesters on Tuesday against heading down "a path of no return", but they...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 14:27
Pune: Minister of State for Defence Shripad Naik on Thursday said that strategic road projects along the India-China border will...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 09:39
Washington:  In a stunning rebuke to Donald Trump, a dozen Republican senators broke party ranks and sided with Democrats to...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 16:29
Wagah/Attari:  After a suspenseful wait lasting hours, Indian Air Force pilot Abhinandan Varthaman finally returned home Friday...
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 00:24
Hanoi/Washington: President Donald Trump Thursday voiced confidence that the hostilities between India and Pakistan would end...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 17:09
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed Bin Salman on Wednesday explored ways to further deepen...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 14:30
Srinagar: The Pakistan Army and its espionage agency ISI were involved in the car bomb attack that left 40 CRPF personnel dead, a...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 14:54
Brussels: Britain and the EU agreed Thursday to hold more talks to try to avoid a no-deal Brexit, after a "robust" meeting...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 20:27
Pune: The Indian Armed Forces have very high expectations from the Union Budget, which has come ahead of the Lok Sabha elections...
Friday, February 1, 2019 - 00:45
Pune: Among the contemporary challenges faced by the country with regards to biodiversity protection are complete insensitivity,...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:27
Washington: Negotiations between Donald Trump and the Democrats to end a partial government shutdown have collapsed after the...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 17:18
New Delhi: Hamid Nihal Ansari, the software engineer who has returned home after spending six years in a Pakistani jail, met...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 18:12
Dehradun: Vice Chief of Army Staff Lt Gen Devraj Anbu has said the security forces would not hesitate to launch another surgical...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 16:27
Kartarpur: Prime Minister Imran Khan will on Wednesday lay the foundation stone for the much-awaited corridor linking Gurdwara...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 13:39
The way US journalists presented themselves and asked questions to US President Donald Trump in his press conference on Wednesday...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 10:45