Displaying 1 - 12 of 12
MUMBAI: The makers of Vivek Oberoi-starrer biopic on Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday announced that the film will be...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 16:27
MUMBAI: The biopic on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, starring Vivek Oberoi, has received a certificate from the Central Board of...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 13:03
MUMBAI: The release of "PM Narendra Modi", a biopic on the prime minister, has been pushed indefinitely, its producer Sandip...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 19:21
Since its inception, Vikram Malhotra’s Abundantia Entertainment has focused on content which is not only entertaining but...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 20:06
An official biopic on Nobel laureate Mother Teresa has been announced. To be produced by Pradeep Sharma, Nitin Manmohan, Girish...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 20:48
LOS ANGELES: A film on menstruation, set in rural India, titled "Period. End of Sentence," has won the Oscar in the Documentary...
Monday, February 25, 2019 - 12:48
Some of the best actors in Bollywood began their acting career with indie cinema. Om Puri, Naseeruddin Shah, Shabana Azmi, Smita...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 20:39
Bhai - Vyakti ki Valli opened to rave reviews, applause and as with most movies, some very scathing criticism too from families...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 21:18
Films are taken seriously in India. There have been riots, violence, death threats to actors, filmmakers and so on. Before the...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 21:45
The two major film industries of India — the southern film industry and the Hindi one — have been closely linked and...
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 21:15
Filmmakers in Bollywood are on a spree of making films on real-life stories, especially of those stories which are lesser known...
Sunday, December 2, 2018 - 22:21
Television is one of the most influential forms of media for communication, entertainment and information dissemination. Every...
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 20:18