Displaying 1 - 10 of 10
London: A senior minister who quit British Prime Minister Boris Johnson's Cabinet said Sunday that the government is making...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:39
London: The UK government will suspend Parliament in second week of September after the summer recess, a move that could prevent...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30
If you are a 1990s kid, you are likely to remember Teletubbies. A British pre-school children’s television programme, the series...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 21:33
LONDON: UK Prime Minister Theresa May could set a date for her resignation in the coming day, said Graham Brady, the chairman of...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 18:30
London: British MPs are preparing to vote for their preferred Brexit option, with Prime Minister Theresa May due to meet Tory...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 17:45
London: British MPs have inflicted a fresh humiliating defeat on Prime Minister Theresa May, after voting to temporarily seize...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:21
London: British Prime Minister Theresa May could gain support for her Brexit deal if she promises to stand down from her post,...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 18:24
LONDON: UK MPs will vote on Prime Minister Theresa May's Brexit deal on Tuesday after she secured "legally binding" changes to...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 18:39
London: Tens of thousands of passengers were stranded at Gatwick Airport, one of the UK's busiest, as flights to and from the...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 17:18
London: UK Prime Minister Theresa May was accused of "misleading Parliament" as the full legal advice on her Brexit deal was...
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 21:06