Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Guwahati: Assam Finance Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on Saturday said the final version of the National Register of Citizens (NRC...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 16:48
Guwahati: The updated final NRC, which validates bonafide Indian citizens of Assam, was out on Saturday, with over 19 lakh...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 16:03
Guwahati: With the hugely contentious NRC exposing communal faultlines in Assam, it has emerged that more Hindus than Muslims...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 14:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday extended the deadline for publication of final National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 17:48
New Delhi: The BJP Tuesday accused the Mamata Banerjee government of trying to create "West Bangladesh" by allowing infiltrators...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 19:21
New Delhi: Narendra Modi was on Thursday sworn in as country's Prime Minister for a second term, heading the National Democratic...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 19:42
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi revealed on Wednesday that West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, otherwise a vocal...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 19:21
Kamarpara (WB): Often in the line of opposition fire over his foreign trips, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday said India's...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 19:21
Campaigning for Lok Sabha polls is in full swing. Voters will cast votes considering Narendra Modi government’s achievements in...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 14:21
New Delhi: Terror mastermind Masood Azhar had undertaken a month-long sojourn to England to collect funds for militants operating...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 20:27
New Delhi: External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj Friday said the leaders who term China's blocking of banning JeM chief Masood...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 17:21
Lakhimpur (Assam): BJP president Amit Shah said Sunday that the sacrifices of the 40 CRPF personnel in Pulwama will not go in...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi took potshots at Congress president Rahul Gandhi over the Rafale issue and made a strong...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 20:06
Kolkata: The killing of Trinamool Congress MLA Satyajit Biswas drew sharp reactions from the ruling party and opposition BJP as a...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 18:06
Jammu: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday attacked the Congress for using farm loan waivers as a gimmick ahead of the election...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 17:39
New Delhi: The Congress and other opposition parties on Wednesday strongly protested in the Rajya Sabha and demanded sending 'The...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 14:39
ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be invited to Pakistan for the South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation (...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 20:30
AGARTALA: The Tripura Tea Development Corporation (TTDC), the nodal agency for growth of small tea plantation farmers, has...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 18:42
New Delhi: Taking note of the over 55,000 vacancies in the country's six paramilitary forces, Home Minister Rajnath Singh Tuesday...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 19:48