Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Birmingham: Nathan Lyon took six wickets as Australia thrashed England by 251 runs at their Edgbaston 'fortress' to win the first...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 20:54
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday quashed the life ban imposed by the BCCI on cricketer S Sreesanth for his alleged...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: In a significant development, the United Nations has rejected an appeal of JuD chief Hafiz Saeed, the 2008 Mumbai...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:42
MUMBAI: After the Supreme Court's verdict paving the way for reopening of dance bars in Maharashtra, the BJP-led state government...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 19:09
New Delhi: With one of the judges from the bench on medical leave, the Supreme Court on Tuesday said it may not take up hearing...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 19:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday refused to accord urgent hearing to a contempt petition moved by a lawyers' group against...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 16:06
Sabarimala: The Sabarimala temple in Kerala was shut on Wednesday after two women from the hitherto banned age group prayed there...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 14:51
Pune: The lives of millions of people in the country got changed by several landmark judgements delivered by the Supreme Court in...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 00:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday issued notice to Yoga guru Ramdev on a plea by a publisher challenging the Delhi High Court's...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 15:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Wednesday declined to stay its verdict which allowed entry of women of all age groups into Kerala's...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 14:27
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Tuesday agreed to hear on January 22 in open court the pleas seeking review of its verdict which...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 19:03
 New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday made it clear that fresh pleas related to the Sabarimala Temple will be heard only after...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 12:48
Sabarimala: The doors to Ayyappa temple here opened Monday for the second time in three weeks for a two-day special puja amid...
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 19:30
Pune: On Tuesday (October 23), the Supreme Court refused to put a blanket ban on the sale and bursting of firecrackers across the...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 10:00
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Tuesday said that it would hear on November 13 petitions challenging its Sabarimala verdict...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 13:45
Chennai: Actor Rajinikanth Saturday said there should be no "interference" in temple traditions being followed for a long time,...
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 17:03
Kollam: Malayalam actor Kollam Thulashi has been booked by the Kerala Police for his controversial remarks against women during a...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 17:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday declined an urgent hearing on a plea seeking review of its verdict allowing women of all age...
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 18:45
Kochi : The Supreme Court's verdict allowing entry of women of all ages into the Ayyappa temple, was "disappointing", but the '...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 12:30