Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
PUNE: Amidst the chants of ‘Ganpati Bappa Morya’ and ‘pudchya varshi laukar ya’ and light showers, the devotees bid adieu to Lord...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:06
Hong Kong: Police fired water cannon and tear gas at Hong Kong pro-democracy protesters massed outside the city's parliament on...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:42
Hong Kong: Prominent democracy activists were arrested Friday in a dragnet across Hong Kong - a move described by rights groups...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:00
PUNE: With an aim to control the noise pollution during the Ganesh festival, the officials of the Pune police have laid down a...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:09
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's pro-democracy movement faces a major test this weekend as it tries to muster another huge crowd following...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:39
Srinagar: It is a sombre day on the picturesque Dal Lake in Srinagar. There are no tourists and there is no business. The...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 17:54
New Delhi: About 146 kg of gold jewellery worth over Rs 82 crore has been seized by the ED after it raided the premises of a...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:42
Pune: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) said it did want to give any explanation about Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) Chief Raj...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:00
Jacinda Ardern, the young Prime Minister of New Zealand, has shown what a head of government can do during a horrific terror...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 12:48
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday refused to entertain a petition filed by a former DGP of Uttar Pradesh and an...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:15
PUNE: Joint Commissioner of Police Shivaji Bodkhe on Saturday passed orders banning public gathering and sloganeering outside...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 09:39
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday quashed the life ban imposed by the BCCI on cricketer S Sreesanth for his alleged...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 19:33
Islamabad: Pakistan may take "decisive action" against all proscribed organisations, including Jaish-e-Muhammed (JeM), and even...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 20:57
Wuzhen (China): The Pulwama attack is the direct result of the "impunity and cover" provided to the Jaish-e-Muhammed terror group...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 20:24
Washington: US President Donald Trump is preparing to sign an executive order next week, banning American carriers from using...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 19:39
Pune: In yet another incident, a woman sustained severe neck injuries after a stray nylon manja, a thread used for flying kites,...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 10:30
Pune: The District Court on Monday granted relief to Samast Hindu Aghadi leader Milind Ekbote, an accused in Koregaon Bhima...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 09:51
KANNUR/THIRUVANANTHAPURAM: Violence involving BJP-RSS and ruling CPI(M) workers rocked politically volatile Kannur district in...
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 18:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday refused to accord urgent hearing to a contempt petition moved by a lawyers' group against...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 16:06
CHENNAI: The Tamil Nadu police has banned officials below the rank of a sub-inspector from using mobile phones while on work,...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 19:00