Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Islamabad: Pakistan has refused a request by India to allow President Ram Nath Kovind to use its airspace for his flight to...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 17:24
Islamabad: Pakistan Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that no decision has been taken yet to close the airspace to...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 14:42
New Delhi: Pakistan opened its airspace for all civilian traffic on Tuesday morning, sources said, effectively removing the ban...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:39
Islamabad: Pakistan has further extended the closure of its airspace along its eastern border with India until June 15, according...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 15:39
Lahore: Pakistan on Wednesday decided not to lift its airspace ban for Indian flights till May 30, as Islamabad is awaiting the...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 19:18
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has issued an official order to freeze the assets of and impose a travel ban on JeM chief Masood Azhar after...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 17:24
Washington/United Nations: The designation of Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist by the UN Security...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 18:39
NEW DELHI: India on Wednesday welcomed the listing of Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist by the UN with...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 09:51
UNITED NATIONS: In a huge diplomatic win for India, the United Nations on Wednesday designated Masood Azhar as a "global...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 09:45
BEIJING: China said on Tuesday that the vexed issue of designating Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist by...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 17:51
United Nations: Stepping up the international pressure to designate Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist,...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 13:39
NEW DELHI: India will show patience with China for "as long as it takes" but will not compromise its position on terrorism,...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 15:30
New Delhi: As China again blocked a UN resolution to designate JeM chief a global terrorist, Congress president Rahul Gandhi...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 15:03
WASHINGTON: India and the US on Monday agreed that Pakistan must take "concerted action" to dismantle terrorist infrastructure...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 15:27
WASHINGTON: Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale will call on US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo and meet other senior officials of the...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 18:24
Beijing: India and Pakistan should quickly turn the page after the Pulwama terror attack, meet each other halfway and convert the...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:21
Islamabad: Pakistan's Supreme Court on Tuesday barred private channels from airing Indian films and television shows, amid...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 13:51
UNITED NATIONS: The US, the UK and France have moved a fresh proposal in the UN Security Council to designate Pakistan-based...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 10:36
Islamabad: Pakistan on Thursday said the terrorist attack in Jammu and Kashmir's Pulwama district is "a matter of grave concern"...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 08:30