Displaying 1 - 20 of 34
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday sought the Centre's reply on petitions challenging the constitutional validity of amendments...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:24
Hong Kong: Prominent democracy activists were arrested Friday in a dragnet across Hong Kong - a move described by rights groups...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: Informally called 'scholar minister' in political circles, he could be the man Friday of anyone at the helm. Suave,...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:45
PUNE: With an aim to control the noise pollution during the Ganesh festival, the officials of the Pune police have laid down a...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 10:09
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday rejected the Akhila Bharatha Hindu Mahasabha's plea that Muslim women should be allowed to...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday directed the Madras High Court to decide on April 24 a plea of Chinese social media app...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 18:33
Pune: After the ban on gaming applications like PUBG and Momo Challenge, now comes the turn of Tik Tok, a mobile app in which...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 08:18
New Delhi: Google and Apple have blocked the download of TikTok from Play Store and App Store respectively in India, following a...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday refused to consider BSP supremo Mayawati's plea challenging the EC's 48-hr campaign ban on...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 13:54
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday directed the Election Commission to watch the full biopic on Prime Minister Narendra Modi and...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 15:18
New Delhi: The Election Commission (EC) on Wednesday stopped the release of Prime Minister Narendra Modi's biopic and ordered a...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 19:21
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday agreed to hear on April 15 a plea challenging a Madras High Court order that directed the...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday agreed to hear on April 8 a Congress leader's plea seeking stay on release of a biopic on...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 12:21
Pune: The fate of over 4,000 teachers across the State, who were recruited after May 2012, hangs in balance, as they have been...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 09:54
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday refused to entertain a petition filed by a former DGP of Uttar Pradesh and an...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:15
Last year, the State government’s plastic ban stood out as a shining example in India’s efforts to align with the environmental...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 14:54
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday quashed the life ban imposed by the BCCI on cricketer S Sreesanth for his alleged...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 19:33
Islamabad: Pakistan's Supreme Court on Tuesday barred private channels from airing Indian films and television shows, amid...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 13:51
Pune: The District Court on Monday granted relief to Samast Hindu Aghadi leader Milind Ekbote, an accused in Koregaon Bhima...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 09:51
New Delhi: With one of the judges from the bench on medical leave, the Supreme Court on Tuesday said it may not take up hearing...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 19:30