Displaying 1 - 20 of 27
Today’s youngsters cannot imagine a world without Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Hotstar and other such over-the-top (OTT)...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 21:39
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday sought the Centre's reply on petitions challenging the constitutional validity of amendments...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 20:24
MUMBAI: Mumbaikars can enjoy rides in ‘Victoria’ very soon as the State government has decided to restart the iconic Victoria...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:30
New Delhi: The government is mulling various options like bringing an ordinance to enforce a ban on the manufacture, sale and...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 18:45
NEW DELHI: The Union Health ministry's proposal to classify ENDS devices, including e-cigarettes, as "drugs" in order to ban...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 19:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday directed the Madras High Court to decide on April 24 a plea of Chinese social media app...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: About 146 kg of gold jewellery worth over Rs 82 crore has been seized by the ED after it raided the premises of a...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:42
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday agreed to hear on April 15 a plea challenging a Madras High Court order that directed the...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday refused to entertain a petition filed by a former DGP of Uttar Pradesh and an...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:15
CHRISTCHURCH: New Zealand's prime minister vowed on Saturday to toughen the country's gun laws after revealing the alleged...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 18:18
Islamabad: Pakistan may take "decisive action" against all proscribed organisations, including Jaish-e-Muhammed (JeM), and even...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is checking feasibility to take action on unauthorised flexes, banners and hoardings...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 00:33
Islamabad: Pakistan on Thursday said the terrorist attack in Jammu and Kashmir's Pulwama district is "a matter of grave concern"...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 08:30
MUMBAI: After the Supreme Court's verdict paving the way for reopening of dance bars in Maharashtra, the BJP-led state government...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 19:09
Pune: The District Court on Monday granted relief to Samast Hindu Aghadi leader Milind Ekbote, an accused in Koregaon Bhima...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: Pune, one of the leading markets in real estate across the country, has shown -1 per cent sales in residential market in...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 09:48
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court on Monday refused to entertain a plea seeking to suspend the trailer of the upcoming movie "The...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 13:24
Kathmandu: Nepal has asked the RBI to declare newly circulated Indian currency notes of denominations higher than Rs 100 legal...
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 19:21
Pune: Generating positive vibes among the faculty of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), University Grants Commission (UGC)...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 23:54
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Thursday revived the government case in National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission (NCDRC)...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 17:24